We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best Inn ever!!! A must!!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Monte Verde
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Provence Cottage & Bistro
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

Went there during carnival holidays. Had the best time ever!!! The owners Ari and Whitman are the most friendly and helpful people I've ever seen. They will do everything they can to please you and will make you feel at home.
The food there is the best ever!!! A dinner at the bistro is a must!!!
The cottages are beautifully decorated and cozy, the amenities are great and there's a welcome wine and chocolates.
By far the best place I've ever stayed in Brazil!!!
And what's even better: they are pet friendly!!! They welcomed my dog as if he was theirs.
I
Thank you Ari and Whitman for everything!!!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank ViviViviViviVivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Eduardo M. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FerCruze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arikespers, Proprietário at Provence Cottage & Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Mário Henrique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Daniel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CarolCianciarulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Raphael Augusto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monte Verde hotels
0.7 mi away
Kuriuwa Hotel
Kuriuwa Hotel
#3 of 14 in Monte Verde
447 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pousada Suica Mineira
Pousada Suica Mineira
#4 of 14 in Monte Verde
1,060 reviews
0.9 mi away
Pousada Caricia Do Vento
Pousada Caricia Do Vento
#1 of 14 in Monte Verde
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Meissner-Hof
Hotel Meissner-Hof
#7 of 14 in Monte Verde
354 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pousada Villa D'Amore
Pousada Villa D'Amore
#2 of 14 in Monte Verde
625 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Porthal Das Videiras
Hotel Porthal Das Videiras
#11 of 14 in Monte Verde
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Provence Cottage & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Provence Cottage & Bistro

Address: R. Cedrus Libani 380, Monte Verde, State of Minas Gerais 37653-000, Brazil
Region: Brazil > State of Minas Gerais > Monte Verde
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 101 Speciality Lodging in Monte Verde
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Provence Cottage & Bistro Monte Verde, Brazil

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing