We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Manor de Boisvillers
Nearby Hotels
L'Escapade(Le Pechereau)
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Elysee Hotel(Chateauroux)
US$142
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Cheval Noir(Argenton-sur-Creuse)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Prieure(Saint-Marcel)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Promenade(Saint-Gaultier)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (89)
Filter reviews
89 results
Traveller rating
17
34
22
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
34
22
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverthe ownerlovely townvillagewalksarrangementscharm
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 89 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2010

Yes the manoir is a little run down the owner Pierre absolute gentleman with a ton of info about the area nothing too much bother . Stayed two nights first night top floor room but adequet, second night stayed in the marquis room "class" breakfast was all you need . Parking no problem, nice touch no cars in after 10.30pm no cars out before 8am so that your stay is peacefu,l nice pool with child proof gate. All in all a pleasant stop

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rallihart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

What a shame that this pretty little hotel is owned by such an unwelcoming (and hostile even) couple ... the room was average, we only had restricted access to the pool and it's a good job we didn't need room service! A definite NO-GO

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lnq36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2009

Stayed here before before current owners were installed. It was lovely then. These people should not be in this business. What a shame to have let a place like this deteriorate . The owners make Basil Fawlty seem convivial.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nutsinsept
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

There is a sweet charm to this hotel in a lovely manor house by the Creuse (actually it is called le MANOIR de Boisvilliers, not the Manor), but it's sad nonetheless. The owner, Pierre, is a nice chap but he needs to spend money on the hotel and bring in staff to help with the upkeep. The gardens are untidy and overgrown and the public areas are shabby. We had the most expensive room, #5, at €109 and only one shutter would close as the virginia creeper had grown through the louvres, sticking it to the wall. The curtains look nice but are thin. The room looked grand, but was shabby. Everything worked, however. The redeeming feature was the bathroom, modern and well appointed, with a large basin, large shower and bidet. No wi-fi, even at a charge. Breakfast was just ok; no view or atmosphere in the small breakfast room.
We have stayed at our friends' house in Argenton twice before; we know the town well, and it's a great point for a stop off on the way through France, just off the motorway. If properly kept and promoted, this could be a little gem, however, it's more like Fawlty Towers. We had a very pleasant meal at the Cheval Noir that evening and would probably stay there next time, although it lacks secure parking to my knowledge.
The views over the Creuse and the picturesque houses which line it were stunning from our room, and I'm sad to give a negative review, but this could be so much more appealing given some tender loving care and style.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_Moggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2009

What a poor sad place. The best part about it was the photo on the website.Difficult access,limited parking. We were put in an adjacent annexe ( not notified of this at time of booking)- Shabby entrance,carpets worn right through and distinct smell of mould. A wretched little OVERPRICED room. Gardens unkept and uncut grass with shabby furniture. Having experienced the room we did not risk the breakfast. Since no restaurant available we tried the town - poor selection of tourist tables at inflated prices.This place is all Virginia Creeper and nothing underneath. River is delighful but you can't eat the view.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank backroadking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews