We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
DSC04495_L.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tecoma, Greater Melbourne, Victoria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mahatma68
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Enchanting and majestic!
A really exceptional experience.
Eric & Charmaine totally indulged us (my partner and I) to the most serendipitous banquet of native produce and activities.
I have enjoyed every luxury offered to me and my husband Stuart , I feel somewhat overwhelmed by the kind and friendly atmosphere offered to us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2018
Thank you so much for the great feedback, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Charmaine and Eric are amazing hosts. We look forward to seeing you again very soon..
kind regards

Valley Ranges Getaways
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Gorgeous yet cosy retreat, just perfect! ”
Reviewed 18 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My husband and I just spent a glorious week at Little Violet. From the moment we arrived we were made to feel completely at home, despite the fact that this is a seriously luxurious abode and our own home is a farmhouse!
The owner welcomed us warmly, then showed us around including the unbelievable collection of home made and local delights. The breakfast ingredients were first class including organic field mushrooms and local meats, the jam so yummy we cleaned the jar out and a wonderful unexpected cheese and nibbles platter that filled two of our meals. In fact on Mothers day my daughter visited and we stayed in and just had a wonderful day nibbling and chilling on the couches - delightful!
We can't recommend this location enough, and we're already looking for another excuse to stay again. Spoil yourselves, it will certainly be worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2018
Thank you for the lovely feedback we are so glad you enjoyed your stay... Charmaine is such a lovely host.. We look forward to seeing you again soon....
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jlmaschme...
2 reviews
“Really beautiful luxury getaway”
Reviewed 26 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We arrived later than we'd planned, but Charmaine was very welcoming, ready with a gorgeous platter of cheese etc, making us feel at home straight away. Everything we could have wanted was provided, and far more than we expected. Sat in a lovely garden, away from any noise, the little house was a haven full of interesting and comfortable furnishings. Charmaine had left us the most amazing breakfast provisions, easily enough for our four mornings, and in fact enough to use for two other meals. Fresh eggs, tomatoes, mushrooms, raspberries, spinach, asparagus and avocado together with bread, bacon, sausages and muesli were all provided and were top quality! Add to that, Charmaine is a pastry chef and had left cake biscuits, brownies and frittata - we have waddled home!
The bed is really comfortable, linen is generous and we felt quite pampered.
Just a great place to stay!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2018
We are so thrilled you enjoyed the indulgent Little Violet - Charmaine is a generous host and we love that she meets our guests when they arrive.

Do come back - we'd love to have you stay again, Warmest Wishes, Peta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cat W
1 review
“Romantic perfection in stunning surrounds”
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We stayed at Little Violet for two nights just to have a few nights to ourselves - and we couldn't have picked better accommodation. From the moment we arrived we knew this place was something pretty special. The cottage is in a picturesque garden, separate from but in handy proximity to owner Charmaine's house. A thoughtfully crafted garden walk and colourful sprays of flowers mean that as soon as you drive into the property, you feel that you are in your own special, secluded slice of tranquility, whilst also being in close proximity to shops and attractions.

And Little Violet is every bit as lovely on the inside as it is on the outside. We were greeted warmly by Charmaine, who had prepared the house for our arrival and made sure it was cosy and romantic from the moment we walked in - not only is the property beautifully furnished, but the little touches of fresh flowers and candles made it absolutely perfect.

Charmaine had prepared a delicious farmer's platter for us to enjoy on arrival, and, as a talented pastry chef, had left a few little other treats around the cottage for us for throughout our stay - delicious brownies, biscuits and cakes, some even in a little package so that we could take them with us on our travels. The breakfast ingredients laid out in the kitchen were plentiful and of the best quality - we found that we were absolutely spoilt for choice by the award-winning bread, French butter, free-range chook eggs, home-grown herbs, house-made jams and muesli, organic bacon and sausages, and more. Food aside, the bed is luxurious, and the thoughtful touches of soft robes, plentiful blankets and plush rugs throughout the cottage meant that we were comfortable and snug for our entire stay.

We could not recommend Little Violet highly enough - after just two nights we feel as relaxed as if we had indulged in a much longer holiday. This property is a testament to the loving care with which the owners have constructed it - thank you for looking after us so wonderfully, and we will most certainly be back!

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Wow - that is a wonderful and generously given review - thank you so much!!! We think Little Violet is one of our most special properties and I do hope you will come back for another very special stay before too long.

Warmest wishes, Peta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing