We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rural Bliss”
Review of Manor Farm Cottage

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chinnor
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Manor Farm Cottage
Ranked #1 of 1 Chinnor B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Manor Farm is a beautiful old cottage where we were given a very warm welcome by Jean and Trevor.
The room was clean and very comfortable with a nice en-suite shower room. Breakfast was freshly cooked and included local produce; excellent!
All in all, highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (47)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 47 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed with Jean and Trevor from Friday to Sunday. We really couldn't fault any part of our stay. Jean and Trevor are polite, interested and friendly. Their house is delightful and our room was large, clean and comfortable. It was honestly the quietest B&B we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blunderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012 via mobile

Lovely little place. Very welcoming owners. Really comfortable, quiet and relaxing.
We had our best nights sleep in over 56 weeks!!
The breakfast was excellent (see picture)
Highly recommend

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Family_of_Three-2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We are just back from a short weekend break staying at this wonderful, charming a characterful period cottage.
Unfortunately our break was cut short due to a problem with our car, although we did managed to stay one night, and during this time were made to feel so very welcome by owners Jean & Trevor. In fact Trevor very kindly even dropped us over to the local railway station,so we could continue our sight seeing.
Our room was lovely, large and light , characterful with an extremely comfortable king size bed and everything we needed for convenience .Also, a good powerful shower over bath.
There was a great selection of tea and coffee with fresh milk, biscuits, kitkats & fruit and even a lovely bottle of chilled water.
We thoroughly enjoyed the wonderful breakfast, plenty of choice, cereals, fruit, yogurts, freshly squeezed orange juice (a real treat) and a lovely cooked full english
All in all we were very well looked after , made to feel like family !!!!
We will definately return again soon, as we would like to see more of the area.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Manor Farm Cottage for three nights in April 2012, and couldn't have been happier with the accommodation! The 400 year old house is charming, and our room, complete with a king sized bed was large and comfortable. We were the only guests in the house, so we had the upstairs to ourselves. Everything was wonderful, including the lovely front windows and heated towel rack in the bathroom. Jean and Trevor made us feel so welcome, and we loved the breakfasts. The garden in back is beautiful and the proximity to the Ridgeway trail is a definite plus. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

A beautiful house with warm and welcoming hosts - Jean and Trevor. Our room was large with a special bed made up for our 5 year old son. Jean even invited him to use her grandchilds toys! The breakfast was superb - our son was especiallly pleased to be able to have smoked salmon and scrambled eggs in his own big chair! He still talks about when we stayed at Jean and Trevors' house!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We weren't expecting too much - we booked at last minute really and we had our dog Archie with us. Well we loved it. An beautiful old cottage with Jean in charge looking after our every need. Large comfortable room with every facility we needed. We spent the day walking in the surrounding countryside on the Ridgeway and after a quick supper in the local pub retired to bed. A great nights sleep followed by a lovely breakfast - smoked salmon and scrambled egg - top notch. Excellent value. Thank you Jean and Trevor.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Manor Farm Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor Farm Cottage

Address: Henton, Chinnor OX39 4AE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Oxfordshire > Chinnor
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Chinnor
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing