We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place and country atmosphere”
Review of Antico Casale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Antico Casale
Ranked #2 of 36 Sarzana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We found it with the gps because it's not so easy, but the structure has been a good surprise.
It was during the week and at half april, so not many others turist.
The room and the bathroom were big and very clean with nice furniture.
THe breakfast was very good, with lovely croissant, a part the coffe machine ( in Italy you expect a real cappuccino!) , the wifi unfortunately was working only in the reception.
Of course you need the car for exploring the area and go to the sarzana center, but the place was very quiet and we slept very well and we didn't hear any noise from the train. Also you have the parking.
Definitely we would like to come back again in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 164 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have visited the hotel twice in last two years. The first time i have got a lovely big room overlooking the huge green zone of the agriturismo. It was fantatic! I was afraid of the railway which is next to the place. But- the only noice i could hear was the donkey :).
Good breakfast, nice kind owners helping you with anything.
Next time i came back with my family, unhappy for the eastern time. We have got the family room and that was good as well, not that luxury touch as above, but absolutely ok.
For the travelers- not easy to find for the first time, should be better signed out.
It' a pity that the resturant, for which they have been included to the Michelin guide works only in summer o. Demand for special events. As a place to stay for some nights- definitely recommended, nice place to stay, nice owners, in the heart of Liguria

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Let's start with the good news: the rooms are clean (daily cleaning), the pool and large garden are nice, the breakfast is - apart from the coffee (simple machine) - good.

But, now the bad news. The website and the price setting (we paid EUR 190 per night for the four of us) suggest "quality". But do not be fooled. The appartments are rather basic, with a simple kitchen and a truly poor quality bunk bed.

The complex is located in a rather nondescript area (stores, houses, fields), pretty far from the center of Sarzana. So, no evening strolls or a nice walk into town.

There is a railroad just behind the complex, so you do have reckon with regularly passing trains.

But, that is nothing compared with the (wedding) ceremonies that take place during the weekends in the restaurant area, located in the middle of the complex. Wonderful music until around 1 am. Does the hotel management warn you in advance? No.

I am afraid that the hotel management will need to have a proper look at the price/quality relationship (presently overrated) and the principle of "putting the client first".

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RDMEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We know the area pretty well, it's been 4 years we spend vacation in this region, and it's the 1st time we actually stayed in this BB. It's a little bit hidden, you cannot see it from the internal road neither is close downtown (but if you hv a car it's definitely not a problem) but was an amusing surprise! Room was big, lots of spaces for bag and a great balcony!!! In the bathroom we found a jacuzzi (which we certainly used) and king size bed. As others hv mentioned, free wifi. And a breakfast with croissant, biscuits, ham and cheese, bread, juice and expresso & cappuccino (not from the machine).

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brig-cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed in Antico Casale for one week. We found the room for 6 persons a bit small: especially the bathroom, kitchen and also the refrigirator. It is not a quiet environment: it is near a commercial zone, there is a railroad nearby and on 3 nights there were weddingparties at the restaurant next to the appartment. We did however really like the breakfast and the swimmingpool

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLooijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
155
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank gigi6972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sarzana hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Al Sant'Andrea
Hotel Al Sant'Andrea
#3 of 8 in Sarzana
393 reviews
2.3 mi away
Santa Caterina Park Hotel - Sarzana
0.6 mi away
Hotel La Luna
Hotel La Luna
#1 of 8 in Sarzana
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
B&B Le Travi
B&B Le Travi
#1 of 36 in Sarzana
87 reviews
1.7 mi away
Al Calcandola B&B
Al Calcandola B&B
#13 of 36 in Sarzana
36 reviews
1.2 mi away
BeB Sarzana -  La Corte di Palazzo Picedi Benettini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antico Casale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antico Casale

Address: Via Navonella 7, 19038, Sarzana, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sarzana
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Sarzana
Price Range: £48 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antico Casale 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelsClick so you can book your Antico Casale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing