We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Antico Casale
Nearby Hotels
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Al Borgo(Sarzana)(Great Value!)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Le Travi(Sarzana)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casali Romei(Sarzana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (167)
Filter reviews
167 results
Traveller rating
74
67
18
3
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
67
18
3
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 167 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We found it with the gps because it's not so easy, but the structure has been a good surprise.
It was during the week and at half april, so not many others turist.
The room and the bathroom were big and very clean with nice furniture.
THe breakfast was very good, with lovely croissant, a part the coffe machine ( in Italy you expect a real cappuccino!) , the wifi unfortunately was working only in the reception.
Of course you need the car for exploring the area and go to the sarzana center, but the place was very quiet and we slept very well and we didn't hear any noise from the train. Also you have the parking.
Definitely we would like to come back again in this place.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anna s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

I have visited the hotel twice in last two years. The first time i have got a lovely big room overlooking the huge green zone of the agriturismo. It was fantatic! I was afraid of the railway which is next to the place. But- the only noice i could hear was the donkey :).
Good breakfast, nice kind owners helping you with anything.
Next time i came back with my family, unhappy for the eastern time. We have got the family room and that was good as well, not that luxury touch as above, but absolutely ok.
For the travelers- not easy to find for the first time, should be better signed out.
It' a pity that the resturant, for which they have been included to the Michelin guide works only in summer o. Demand for special events. As a place to stay for some nights- definitely recommended, nice place to stay, nice owners, in the heart of Liguria

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Let's start with the good news: the rooms are clean (daily cleaning), the pool and large garden are nice, the breakfast is - apart from the coffee (simple machine) - good.

But, now the bad news. The website and the price setting (we paid EUR 190 per night for the four of us) suggest "quality". But do not be fooled. The appartments are rather basic, with a simple kitchen and a truly poor quality bunk bed.

The complex is located in a rather nondescript area (stores, houses, fields), pretty far from the center of Sarzana. So, no evening strolls or a nice walk into town.

There is a railroad just behind the complex, so you do have reckon with regularly passing trains.

But, that is nothing compared with the (wedding) ceremonies that take place during the weekends in the restaurant area, located in the middle of the complex. Wonderful music until around 1 am. Does the hotel management warn you in advance? No.

I am afraid that the hotel management will need to have a proper look at the price/quality relationship (presently overrated) and the principle of "putting the client first".

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RDMEES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We know the area pretty well, it's been 4 years we spend vacation in this region, and it's the 1st time we actually stayed in this BB. It's a little bit hidden, you cannot see it from the internal road neither is close downtown (but if you hv a car it's definitely not a problem) but was an amusing surprise! Room was big, lots of spaces for bag and a great balcony!!! In the bathroom we found a jacuzzi (which we certainly used) and king size bed. As others hv mentioned, free wifi. And a breakfast with croissant, biscuits, ham and cheese, bread, juice and expresso & cappuccino (not from the machine).

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brig-cris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

We stayed in Antico Casale for one week. We found the room for 6 persons a bit small: especially the bathroom, kitchen and also the refrigirator. It is not a quiet environment: it is near a commercial zone, there is a railroad nearby and on 3 nights there were weddingparties at the restaurant next to the appartment. We did however really like the breakfast and the swimmingpool

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLooijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews