We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely terrible”
Review of Hotel Rondine

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Rondine
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sarzana
Reviewed 12 August 2013 via mobile

Just left la rondine this morning and have felt so inclined to right a review after such a terrible service.
The rooms were adequate and simple, even if nothing as nice as the website photos.
Luckily we only stayed for two nights but even that was bad, the location was good near to a beach however it was very expensive to even go onto so definately not worth staying for a beach holiday.

However the most shocking is the customer service, with no exaggeration the woman running the hotel is terribly rude.
On arrival we were given our rooms and on arrival had 2 out of 4 incorrect rooms having paid 80 euros extra for sea veiw rooms ( the others being dark facing a busy road ) after pointing out this error the staff shrugged their shoulders and would do nothing to fix or compensate the situation and seemed to create an elaborate lie as to why the other two sea veiw rooms were unavailable and we still had to pay the full amount.
After a large amount of complaining the woman gave in and gave us one sea view room, but the other was not allowed to change.
We dealt with this and assumed we would not have to pay extra for this room on departure. We were wrong and she threatened to call the police on us simply for raising this issue and trying to pay the correct price for the correct rooms.

Beside this, broken showers, broken air conditioning, terrible wifi, door keys that would stop working and a disgusting breakfast it was not the best stay of our trip to italy!

Try and avoid !!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lallielau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 169 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2013

Terrible, is avoided.
Hotel pitiful, poor welcome, wifi pay.
Dinner and breakfast are way below regular standards as they served cold fish unripe fruit and stale bread.
Icing on the cake, the beach chairs are paying, and prices not displayed and very expensive (18€ for the afternoon)

Room Tip: see vue, and second floor to have a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alain C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2006

I was on an EF Tour with middle school children from Spokane, WA and we were booked in this hotel. It was pretty bad The room that I was assigned was smelly and not very clean. When I checked the bed, it was very damp (sheets, pillow, and mattress). It also smelled quite bad (urine or ammonia like). When I complained to the person on the front desk, he didn't believe me and came up to the room. After checking, he immediately ushered me and the person I was sharing the room with out into the hall; all the while grabbing the sheets and blankets off the bed. We waited in the hall until he returned and put us into another room. This room was better but still had a strange smell and was pretty shabby. Nothing in the room worked well; i.e., not enough hot water, no gaskets on the shower doors so water came through the shower folding door and flooded the floor making quite uncomfortable for the second person to use the restroom. There were stains on the curtains that were really suspect and I took a picture just to prove it. I cannot publish it since it would be offensive to some people at to what might be on the curtains. All in all, to me it just didn't appear to be very sanitary and not a place you'd want to spend any time in if you had a choice. This hotel is on a very busy road and not near any shops in the event you needed something. The area did not appear to be safe and I would not advise walking there at night. For one thing, there are no street lights and very little sidewalk. The cars drive so fast that you could be hit before ever being seen. I'm glad that we only had to spend one night there. I was quite uncomfortable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. I can't believe that it has a 3 star rating. Perhaps it saves it's good rooms for guests who are not traveling as a group.

  • Stayed: April 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank EvieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Yuri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank MelaMelind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank kaytandzhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarzana
1 mi away
Hotel Tenda Rossa
Hotel Tenda Rossa
#2 of 4 in Marina di Carrara
77 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hotel Shelley Delle Palme
4.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Tiziana
Hotel Villa Tiziana
#2 of 38 in Marina di Massa
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hotel La Luna
Hotel La Luna
#1 of 8 in Sarzana
91 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Al Sant'Andrea
Hotel Al Sant'Andrea
#3 of 8 in Sarzana
398 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hotel Eco del Mare
Hotel Eco del Mare
#1 of 38 in Marina di Massa
350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rondine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rondine

Address: Viale Litoraneo 58 | Marinella Di Sarzana, 19038, Sarzana, Italy
Region: Italy > Liguria > Italian Riviera > Sarzana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 8 Hotels in Sarzana
Price Range: £65 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Rondine 3*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Rondine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing