We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This gets a 4 but probably more of a 3 1/2”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel-Restaurant Atlantique
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Le Palais
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Look, the service was excellent and friendly. Was allowed to check in a tad early which was much appreciated. Didn't have huge expectations, just wanted a clean and tidy room, with a shower and toilet.....which is what we got. Bathroom clean but quite old. Shower stream good and hot but smallest cubicle i have been in. Bed fine and comfy. Heating wasnt on during day, but came on at night. Checked out a little late and that was no probs. all in all good value for money and really just matched my expectations for a small isolated island.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (97)
There are newer reviews for Hotel-Restaurant Atlantique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

While on a sailing trip with friends we stopped at Le Palais and ate at the Hotel Atlantique. Great service and food, It was mainly a fish based menu, some of us had the set menu meal at about €20 each, others had enormous plates of "fruits de mer" that tasted fantastic and were great value for money. Would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: We only ate at this hotel but the food was excellent
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Thank JWCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Friendly staff, very clean room. Nice location as well, close to ferry and centrum.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2006

Straight at the beautiful port of Le Palais, when you arrive with the ferry, there's this little hotel in front of you, a blue and yellow typical britain house! We've been travelling to Belle-ile for 12 years, tried different hotels, but this is definetely the best place to be. Try the seafood tray, it's known to be the best on the island. The staff is very friendly, they are all islanders and work all over the year, because the wild Belle-Ile is even more beautiful in winter than in the high summer season! (--)

  • Stayed: August 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank globelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marianne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Demandez vue mer et , évitez l'annexe .
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank gilles L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vero_l80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Le Palais
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vauban
Hotel Vauban
#4 of 11 in Le Palais
125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel De Bretagne
Hotel De Bretagne
#2 of 11 in Le Palais
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citadelle Vauban Hotel Musee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Saint Amant
Hotel Le Saint Amant
#9 of 11 in Le Palais
49 reviews
4.7 mi away
Le Grand Large
Le Grand Large
#3 of 3 in Bangor
421 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hotel La Desirade
Hotel La Desirade
#1 of 3 in Bangor
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel-Restaurant Atlantique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel-Restaurant Atlantique

Address: quai de l Acadie, 56360 Le Palais, Belle-Ile-en-Mer, France
Region: France > Brittany > Morbihan > Belle-Ile-en-Mer > Le Palais
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Le Palais
Price Range: £48 - £62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel-Restaurant Atlantique 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel-Restaurant Atlantique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel-Restaurant Atlantique Le Palais, France - Belle-Ile-En-Mer

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing