We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 12:00 - 22:00
Save
Review Highlights
Positive.

Just stopped today (30/10/22) for a Sunday roast with my wife and it was lovely….honest grub... read more

Reviewed 30 October 2022
Waconey
Best Pub

Been eating and drinking here for years. Great atmosphere, lovely staff and filling portions of... read more

Reviewed 10 July 2022
Y9002QJjoa
Read all 8 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Reviews (8)
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
6
2
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2022

Just stopped today (30/10/22) for a Sunday roast with my wife and it was lovely….honest grub… Staff friendly and attentive.

Would highly recommend.

Date of experience: October 2022
Thank Waconey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2022

Been eating and drinking here for years. Great atmosphere, lovely staff and filling portions of food. Just my favourite pub.

Date of experience: July 2022
Thank Y9002QJjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 February 2020

exceptional food and service lovely atmosphere for a vintage pub even though it is off the beaten track

Date of experience: February 2020
Thank Jacqui H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 August 2019

We first visited this pub/restaurant over 45 years ago and visited from time to time ever since. On this visit during a leisurely return drive home from a short break in Eastbourne we noticed new owners/ tenants had taken over since our last visit. a lot of work had been done, car park had been coated in tarmac, the interior areas decorated and was now very clean, but still retaining the inns vintage charm. We had lunch here and there was a good varied selection on the menu and it was nicely presented and reasonably priced and very nice. The staff we spoke to were very helpful and polite. We will return and certainly recommend this old inn located on the A259 a Brookland in the heart of Romney Marsh

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Graham N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Been here several times and the staff are excellent with smiles and politeness

Great food to enjoy inside or outside and dogs welcome

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank ianandclairewallis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews