We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb Accomodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Arniss Farm House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Arniss Farm House
Open plan kitchen, dining room and sitting room  Open plan living area perfect for large groups
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Welcome to Arniss Farm House
Open plan kitchen, dining room and sitting room
Open plan living area perfect for large groups
Beautiful oak staircase (now fitted with stairgate)
Lounge with wood burner, Smart and Sky TV
Lounge has two large sofas, chair and stool
Desk with tourist information leaflets
Large dining table - seats 12
Extra seating in dining area and view into garden
Kitchen with central island and bar stools
Kitchen with range cooker, coffee machine and Bose speaker
Conservatory with views of the private garden
Conservatory also has Smart and Sky TV
Games room with multi function games table and play station 4
Table converts into pool table...
Turn table into air hockey
Dressing room (with room for a cot) leading into ground floor double bedroom and en-suite
Ground floor double bedroom ideal for guests with limited mobility
Ground floor en-suite with large walk in shower
Master bedroom with views of The New Forest
En-suite with bath robes  in all double rooms
View from master bedroom
Double bedroom with en-suite and views over paddock
Family bathroom
Hall way leading to twin bedroom and the loft
Twin bedroom with views over the stables
Stairs to second floor loft fitted with optional stairgate
Loft bedroom with 4 single beds
View over surrounding fields from loft
Views from the loft window
And another
Covered decking with large gas BBQ
Outside dining area with seating for 12
House has private gardens
Parking with room for 4 cars
House is surrounded by fields and grazing horses
Wild deer graze with the horses in the surrounding fields too
Ariel view from the back of the house
Aerial view of the front of the house
Aerial view of house and back paddock
View from the top of hill as you approach the house. Deer graze daily in the field
Path leading onto The New Forest
Aerial view of house and the surrounding New Forest
Floor Plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
John Pete...
1 review
“Superb Accomodation”
Reviewed 18 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Arniss Farm House is in a great location, not far from local amenities and only a 10 minute walk across a couple of fields for a local pub. We were a family of 12 with 1 disabled person who had plenty of room to scoot around in his wheelchair and 2 dogs, the dogs have their own large paddock area where they can run free till their hearts content. The Farmhouse itself is superb and very well equipped with everything you need. Beds are very comfortable also. Loads of local walks and most places nearby only a 30 minute drive away. Sandy Balls is only a short walk with lots to do for children and adults. The weather unfortunately was not on our side so didn't take advantage of the superb BBQ facility. Mobile Phone reception not good, we had 5 different networks between us and neither worked for calls or received calls I think BT was on the site at the time, text's seem to work okay and internet also. Thanks to Richard who made us very welcome and was very helpful. All in all a great place to stay. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kimberly...
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant place to stay fab location”
Reviewed 9 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Such a fabulous location, the house itself well the photos don’t do it justice.
Everything we needed was at the property waiting for us. Sarah gave us such a fabulous welcome and was there to great us when we arrived.
Great house for a large family of 3 generations. Including a very active 1 year old.
We can not recommend this property as a place to stay enough, truly fabulous and some amazing memories were made here.
Waking to see the horses in the fields every morning was a delight!
Thanks again we will most certainly be booking to stay here again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
1 review
“Couldn’t have been better!”
Reviewed 30 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The house is fantastically well presented with everything needed to ensure our weekend went without any problems.

Sarah and Richard made us welcome and gave same great local knowledge.

It was hard to leave!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Excellent property for a group or large family stay”
Reviewed 20 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

The cottage is beautifully presented and very well equipped. It is very spacious and comfortable in a lovely location.
We were a group of 6 friends and there was so much space for us and everything we could have needed. Sarah was incredibly friendly with great communication from booking to arrival. And Richard was next door to offer help and advice which was very useful!
We will definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MrsShep20...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most perfect family farmhouse..”
Reviewed 19 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A fab house in amongst beautiful fields. The paddock is perfect for dogs. A lovely stroll to Sandy Balls and the local pub, our baby loved seeing all the horses in the fields. We've never stayed anywhere so well kept and finished.The house and kitchen had everything that we needed, which all was nice and clean. There was a highchair already set up, which made feeding easy once we'd arrived. Richard was really helpful and made us feel welcome. Loads of floor space for the kids and dogs to cause mayhem. Parking for at least three cars. Thanks for a great stay. We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Wonderful farmhouse”
Reviewed 17 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a really wonderful holiday cottage. Beautiful decor and well designed house. Excellent hosts. Grateful for a lovely holiday.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DaveandDe...
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Family Holiday Let”
Reviewed 18 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed as a group of eight for a week in December and I can only agree with all the positive feedback on the quality of accommodation and helpfulness of Sarah and Richard during our stay. We annually have a house rental with our grown up family and Arniss Farmhouse has been the best to date. So well equipped, clean, wonderful welcome pack, fabulous countryside with smashing pubs offering great lunches.
Truly marvellous rental, would recommend as suitable for all. Thanks so much Sarah and Richard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing