We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful barn....lovely surroundings!!r”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/e3/98/27.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Venetia P
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful barn....lovely surroundings!!r”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a lovely barn in a beautiful location ....just what we needed for a peaceful few days away!
Well equipped kitchen,everything you need
Lovely comfortable bed & nice bedding

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MarkE1964
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful, comfortable and all we needed it to be”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful building to stay in very comfortable, every amenity we needed, down to the log burner for sitting round outside in the evening. Easy access to the New Forest.
Owners could not be more friendly or helpful, will definitely be coming back. 10 out of 10

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
geoff s
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Rockborne barn”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very pleasant stay, lovely barn conversion, welcomed by a tour and a really nice cake which was a really nice touch. Excellent for people looking to see just outside the top of the new forest to Salisbury and surrounding, you will need transport to out and about daily as is nice and peaceful and secluded. All in all a very pleasant stay, thanks Chris and Heidi

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline a
1 review
“Absolutely beautiful”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Communication was great, welcome was warm and inviting, couldn't of offered more. Heidi and Chris were the perfect hosts. Fabulous location and barn conversion was stunning. Would book again for definite. Thank you Heidi and Chris.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brianlawr...
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely home from home”
Reviewed 21 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Heidi and Chris were warm and welcoming from the moment we arrived at their lovely home. The barn was very cosy and had all we needed for our great week away. Ideally located, we weren't far from all the New Forest 'action'. We chose to cram in as much of the beautiful sights as we could, including eating out at the local watering holes recommended by our hosts (many thanks Heidi)! These were all affordable and the quality was great. Heidi and Chris clearly lead very full lives (!) but they somehow keep enough in reserve to ensure their 'house guests' are happy. We were and you will be too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Gosh what a really thoughtful review, thank you. I am so pleased you both had a lovely stay we us, and managed to fully enjoy the New Forest. You were both such a delight to have as guests, and thank you very much for leaving the barn so tidy! We hope you will come back to us for a stay when you are next in this part of the world, and we will arrange the sunshine for you! with best wishes Heidi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing