We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Charming accommodation and hosts.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
https://media-cdn.tripadvisor.com/media/vr-splice-l/04/e3/98/27.jpg
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisa J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Charming accommodation and hosts.”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Beautiful and luxurious accommodation in an idyllic setting. It's within easy reach of the best and least spoilt parts of the New Forest. Heidi and Chris were incredibly kind and attentive from the start to finish. They made spot on recommendations, local pubs, food etc. which we would not have found without their help. Wonderful!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane T
2 reviews
“Another gorgeous weekend”
Reviewed 13 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This was our second visit to Orchard Barn. The accommodation is a perfect combination of comfortable and luxurious, the location is absolutely ideal for exploring all the delights of the New Forest, and Heidi is definitely the "host with the most"!
We've already booked our next stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystle P
2 reviews
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 27 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My boyfriend and I have just came back from a long weekend stay at the Barn, and wow where do I start, for all the positive comments we both have. Firstly, the location is great, being in the heart of the stunning New Forest, and within 40 min to 1 hour, your at the becahes, with the Jurissic coastline offering many beautiful becahes, and walks. Now for the barn ~ very cozy, very clean and tidy, with very big comfy sofas. Also with a small kitchen area, well equipt. Very spacious too, with central heating, easily adjusted, to keep you nice and warm. The bathroom was very clean and modern, with a powerful shower, which we dont often find, when we stay out. Plenty of towels/hand towels too. Also, plenty of DVD's, few books if you want to read, and games/board games, which we enjoyed. This Barn really is as beautiful, cozy with fairy lights inside and out, and inviting, as the pictures show. Heidi and Chris, the owners, were also very inviting, making us feel at home as soon as we arrived. Heidi offered to drive us to a local pub and back, if we wanted to go for a meal and drinks, which was really kind and sweet. We really couldnt recomend our stay more, and how much we loved the Barn, and area in which it was situated. Get booking, you will love this Barn, enjoy :-)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane&Brad
Pitstone, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Lovely Cosy Stay With The Best Hostess”
Reviewed 16 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just back from a 3 night stay at this beautiful barn conversion. It had absolutely everything we needed plus more. Heidi could not be a better host, if we needed anything I’m sure she would have got it for us. The barn was clean and cosy, with lots of added extras, lovely toiletries, tea, fresh coffee, wine and cake. The bed was very comfy as was the sitting area. The kitchen was fully equipped. It is in a perfect location to visit the New Forest. Thank you Heidi and Chris for a wonderful stay, we will be back x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarkE1964
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect return trip”
Reviewed 1 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Our return trip was just wonderful, spent 3 nights over new years and it was everything and more than last time. Wonderful hosts, lovely return touches (thanks for the cake and wine and chocolates!) Did more walks in the New Forest, perfect location, not too far to drive etc. Will definitely be returning for a third fourth fifth.... visit! Cannot recommend this place enough!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2018
We adore Mark, one of the most lovely guests you could ever meet. We would trust them with anything. And our home will always be theirs whenever they wish.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zara M
1 review
“Beautiful barn!”
Reviewed 6 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What a little gem this place is! Heidi is such a gracious and generous host, so hospitable and genuinely kind hearted! We had the perfect relaxing family weekend away from busy London life!
Great communication and prompt replies to all my silly questions and being greeted with cake and a hug after a long drive was just what I needed!

Such a lovely warm, cosy, yet spacious Barn with fine attention to detail and decor with the natural beauty of the New Forest- it was perfect. Would absolutely love to return in the Summer as our children loved it , just need to come equipped with lots of change for the wishing well!
Thank you so much once again!

Ben & Zara K

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor
Reviewed 30 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing