We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stay.”
Review of Cypress Log Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cypress Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife an I stayed here for 1 night. Mike and Mandy are so welcoming and friendly. Our room was immaculate. Only downside was that we had the only room without it's own hot tub. However we made use of the swimming pool and the main hot tub and had a great time. Fridge had milk, bread, butter, orange & apple juices, jams & marmalades and cereals for breakfast which we ate on the decking.

We will definately be returning.

Make sure you say hello to Buddy their GSD puppy. He's gorgeous.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hatfield_Owl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 285 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2013

Stayed 3 nights in the oak lodge and 1 night in the annex. We had a wonderful time, a beautiful setting. The hot tub was amazing. Mike and Mandy were very welcoming, great hosts and very helpful. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LisaandLisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We had a fab time at cypress lodge very friendly
grandson loved it very restful lovely pool and hot tub.
just out side room will book again next year .
we cant wait to go back was so relaxing and
everthing we needed was close by lovely grounds.
are grandson made friends with owns son had a great time
and he loved the pool

Room Tip: Lodge was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pauline k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is our 2nd time here and it just gets better.Mike and Mandy are brilliant. so helpful and kind. 2 of our party are disabled and nothing was too much trouble for them. The cabin was perfect, clean and had everything we needed and then some.The surroundings are beautiful and the hot tub and pool were the icing on the cake.We got home and within 48 hrs we phoned to book another stay this year!!!! WE CANNOT RECOMMEND CYPRESS LOG CABINS ENOUGH!!!!! WE WILL BE BACK.

Room Tip: Book early but please dont book when we want to go. lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank badger2201_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is a wonderful place and my only regret is that we only stayed one night ! It was clean and catered for everything we might have needed. The garden was beautiful. Hot tub and pool very clean and tidy and the hosts were extremely friendly and welcoming. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank justsuz2201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very warm welcome, could not fault our stay in any way, only wished we had booked the whole week, we booked a short stay for my Grand-daughters 10th birtherday, clean,tidy and would recommend to any one. Plus every tng we wanted within a short area. Thanks you to you both.

Room Tip: Hot tub under cover just in case it rains, we did and it was just the job.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacqueline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Fantastic cabin, hosts are friendly and welcoming. We only had one night here as a last min stay but will be going back for sure. Can't fault it at all. Cabin, hot tub and pool all well looked after and everything you need is there.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Darren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
13.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
2,022 reviews
13.2 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
776 reviews
8.6 mi away
Forest Lodge Hotel
Forest Lodge Hotel
#4 of 8 in Lyndhurst
883 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Log Cabins

Address: Southampton Road | Cypress, Godshill, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 2LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fordingbridge
Price Range: £163 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique getaway to your own Log Cabin with a private Hot Tub outside your door & swimming pool in the summer months. Cypress Log Cabins offers spacious accommodation, a lovely view of the pool and gardens and an in room continental breakfast. Take pleasure in the astonishing view of the stars in the night sky from the comfort of the relaxing hot tub. Within the New Forest National Park, and a great opportunity nearby to hire bikes and discover the wildlife and natural beauty of the park, this is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Cypress Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Log Cabins Hotel Fordingbridge
Cypress Log Cabins Fordingbridge, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing