We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a great time here!”
Review of Cypress Log Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cypress Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a great time here!”
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a lovely stay here, the cabins are very cosy and the hot tub is an added bonus! It;s in a perfect location to be able to go off and explore the new forest! Enjoyed seeing the animals, and eating out at the different pubs! The owners were pleasant and non intrusive which is nice, there is no wifi available and not much phone signal, but that's not important in comparison to the stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 222Beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    247
    16
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
211
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the log cabins for two nights as a special treat in the run up to our 40th Anniversary, it was a lovely cabin with the added luxury of a hot tub,
The owners were very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in the annex lodge, which has an open hot tub, the cabins have a roof over theirs. Excellent for star gazing late at night :-) there is sandy balls holiday village about 2mins walk away but I wouldn't recommenda visit there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tring
1 review
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Excellent week end , we were made very welcome the accommodation very clean and tidy.
Every thing well thought out and the hot tub made for a very relaxing week end.
Cypress log cabins is situated only a few hundred yards from edge of the New Forest creating
An ideal base for exploring this lovely area we'll worth a visit

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

What a fantastic find! We stayed in the oakwood log cabin. Very warm welcome, beautiful log cabin which was unbelievably clean. Finished to a very high standard (heated towel rail, soft towels, robes, hair dryer, electric fire,even board games!!) very very comfy bed. Second bed area if needed. The shower was great too. Beautiful roped off private decking area directly out of door and of course, large private covered state of the art hot tub! Could use day or night, very private and not too noisy. Wonderful heated and covered swimming pool on site next to cabin which wasn't very busy so we were lucky enough to always have it to ourselves. 5 minute walk away is sandy balls holiday park complete with amusement arcade, pool tables, shop, pub, pizzeria, hair dressers, spa, indoor pool, gym etc. very handy and very easy to get to.
Overall this place is absolutely ideal and well worth the money. The owners didn't bother us once but we knew where they were if we needed them. (They provide a DVD rental scheme or you can purchase wine etc, very handy!) the standard of the cabin was superb and my boyfriend and I had a wonderful few days stay with no complaints at all. Will definitely return, this place is too good to only visit once!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gemma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shoreham-by-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2013

my wife and i stayed here for one night while visiting the new forest for the first time. we had a lovely night the room was really well presented with everything you would need including a well stocked fridge for breakfast which is a really nice touch. the hot tub was fantastic and we were made to feel very welcome from mike and mandy. only downside for me was not being able to stay longer.

Room Tip: we had the spa annex which i would highly recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 342luke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 2 nights while visiting the New Forest, Mike and Mandy explained the accommodation and local area on our arrival which was greatly appreciated. Made sure we had everything that would ever be needed. Lovely little annex with everything you could need, plus your own outside area which makes a huge difference. Especially while having breakfast or a light supper outside, nice a relaxing. Would stop again without question.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Francis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
7.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
348 reviews
9.0 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#8 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,700 reviews
13.2 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
1,800 reviews
11.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
1,041 reviews
15.4 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Log Cabins

Property: Cypress Log Cabins
Address: Southampton Road | Cypress, Godshill, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 2LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fordingbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique getaway to your own Log Cabin with a private Hot Tub outside your door & swimming pool in the summer months. Cypress Log Cabins offers spacious accommodation, a lovely view of the pool and gardens and an in room continental breakfast. Take pleasure in the astonishing view of the stars in the night sky from the comfort of the relaxing hot tub. Within the New Forest National Park, and a great opportunity nearby to hire bikes and discover the wildlife and natural beauty of the park, this is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cypress Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Log Cabins Hotel Fordingbridge
Cypress Log Cabins Fordingbridge, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing