We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“beautiful and tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cypress Log Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cypress Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Reading, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“beautiful and tranquil”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

We first stayed here in June 2013. I searched high and low for a romantic weekend away for my partners birthday weekend away (we even got engaged there). Having found this beautiful cabins the hot tub was a added bonus. There wasn't nothing we didn't like. The owners Mike and Mandy are so warming with their welcoming and showed us how the hot tub worked and where everything was. Even tho they live on site they allow you to enjoy your break away from the normal madness every day life.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emm33ads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    15
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
20
196
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed in the beech cabin for 3 nights with our 2 year old daughter - we had an action packed few days including visits to Peppa Pig World, v v nearby Sandy Balls (for Swimming, Scootering and Pizza) and plenty of tramping in the forest and heathland with the ponies, cows and donkeys. After all that exertion the cabin was ideal - a v comfy bed, plenty for breakfast, TV / DVD, and toys for our daughter, and to top it off a private hot tub for us in the evening - so peaceful and relaxing 3 days felt like a week off!!!!

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank amarsh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sussex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

What can I say,this place is just fabulous! The cabin was very clean,comfortable and had everything that we needed for a relaxing stay.(I found their website to be extremely accurate) .The hosts Mike & Mandy made us feel very much at home, and explained how to use the hot tub etc. then left us to get on with our stay.The cabin (in my opinion) is situated perfectly on the edge of the New Forest. It was a very short walk to a nice local pub and a small holiday park with restaurants and a shop. I personally loved the fact that the phone signal wasn't great as it meant that my husbands attention was on the family for a change and not work lol. So to sum it up......yes it was great, yes I would reccommend it, yes I'm going back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

It was a shed in someone's garden! Admittedly a luxury shed. Not the "heart of the New Forest" as we were led to expect. Very expensive for what we got. The "cabin" was small and very basic and the bed and breakfast consisted of a Kellogg's variety pack and a bottle of milk, with a loaf of bread and some jams and butter. The cabins were not serviced every day, with no maid service. It would have been better to have it as self catering! Lots of rules and regulations, it was like being back at school.

We have paid less money for much better facilities and were very disappointed with it. We thought that this was going to be a proper log cabin in the heart of the New Forest, but it was just a shed in someone's garden. The website is very misleading.

We will NOT be going again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 701Panda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
torcherelr, Owner at Cypress Log Cabins, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Well what a review !!! On the first day these guests stated they were very impressed with the cabin and facilities and were very much enjoying their stay. On the second day things changed somewhat ,when they ( without asking ) invited friends back to their accommodation but as we do not allow people other than booked in guests on the property we politely asked the visitors to leave explaining the reasons why. ie-additional cars in other guests parking bay, non paying visitors using the pool,Hot Tubs, shower facilities, in room breakfast, fire regulations of who is on site, fairness and consideration to our other guests. At this both the visitor and guest became quite rude and aggressive so this inaccurate and unjust review comes as no surprise to us.
The guests were fully aware of our location as they were regulars to another local B&B 2 miles away !! the daily servicing of the room was requested on the first day ( Request facility available every day ) but not on the 2nd or 3rd ? We are within the boundary of the New Forest National Park, the size of the cabin is clearly detailed on our website along with accurate photos. The breakfast is exactly as detailed on our website and the rules and regulations with an on-site swimming pool 6ft deep and Hot Tubs are there for our guests safety not to mention the legislation that cannot be ignored in world we live today.
The condition of the room after the guests had left was left was unusually dirty/messy with little consideration for our property and facilities. It is a shame that this site is mis-used by the occasional guest that bears a grudge!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had a lovely stay here, the cabins are very cosy and the hot tub is an added bonus! It;s in a perfect location to be able to go off and explore the new forest! Enjoyed seeing the animals, and eating out at the different pubs! The owners were pleasant and non intrusive which is nice, there is no wifi available and not much phone signal, but that's not important in comparison to the stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank 222Beans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Feltham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

Stayed in the log cabins for two nights as a special treat in the run up to our 40th Anniversary, it was a lovely cabin with the added luxury of a hot tub,
The owners were very welcoming and helpful and I would recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed in the annex lodge, which has an open hot tub, the cabins have a roof over theirs. Excellent for star gazing late at night :-) there is sandy balls holiday village about 2mins walk away but I wouldn't recommenda visit there.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soulworks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
13.3 mi away
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
Chewton Glen Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in New Milton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,725 reviews
8.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
7.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Passford House
Passford House
#3 of 7 in Lymington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
11.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#1 of 11 in Brockenhurst
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
15.4 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Beaulieu
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Log Cabins

Property: Cypress Log Cabins
Address: Southampton Road | Cypress, Godshill, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 2LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Speciality Lodging in Fordingbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique getaway to your own Log Cabin with a private Hot Tub outside your door & swimming pool in the summer months. Cypress Log Cabins offers spacious accommodation, a lovely view of the pool and gardens and an in room continental breakfast. Take pleasure in the astonishing view of the stars in the night sky from the comfort of the relaxing hot tub. Within the New Forest National Park, and a great opportunity nearby to hire bikes and discover the wildlife and natural beauty of the park, this is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Cypress Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Log Cabins Hotel Fordingbridge
Cypress Log Cabins Fordingbridge, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing