We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply awesome.”
Review of Cypress Log Cabins

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Cypress Log Cabins
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply awesome.”
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Best nights stay we've ever had. I did not want to get out of the hot tub or the bed. Amazing setting and so much privacy to relax and chill. The log cabin was stunning. Mike and Mandy could not have been nicer. They even gave us a bottle of plonk as it was our honeymoon. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Missluce44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    16
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
21
214
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ferndown, Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Visited Cypress Log Cabins for the first time, after booking at short notice. Fantastic attitude, welcoming introduction and walk around when we arrived. great service, lovely quiet and private location, I would thoroughly recommend this to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank jhnnyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
1 review
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived to a very friendly welcome the rooms and the setting we're better than expected the pool and the hot tub made the stay that little bit more special would recommend it to everyone! We will be returning!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joewitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sittingbourne
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

What a place.friendly welcome followed by two excellent nights in the hot tub relaxing under the stars.then a relaxing sleep in this great log cabin.Several local pubs near by.go back tomorrow if I could .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 27PaulJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

what a fantastic place for a wonderful break - so relaxing - so delightful - so friendly and such wonderful hosts too. The pool is only for the owners and the B&B guests and will therefore never crowded, ecah log cabin has its own hot tub and has seclusion and privacy - in short a magical place to stay that I would recommend to anyone - you cannot fail to love this place and want to go back the minute you leave.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Raymond K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Just had an amazing 2 nights and the saddest I've been to leave a place ever. Andi and I thought the place was amaze balls and to be honest we will be back to our oak palace soon. Awesome rooms, decked out in a classy fashion, every minor detail covered. Hot tub..... I want one and it was amazing to have a private one. This place is all about the privacy, tranquility, peace and relaxation. It's aimed at people who want to chill out with minimal fuss and not hearing the screams of children.... We have that to look forwards to when we get back. Well to the people who say it's too expensive or a shed in the garden.... You missed the point .... Really you did this is awesome value, and enjoy Butlins instead my friends..... We will stick with cypress logs cabins thank you please. That is all.

Room Tip: Make sure you get one with a hot tub. And I would personally choose a cabin over and annexe but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank martinm1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Brilliant, as soon as we pulled up we were greeted with two happy people mike and Mandy the owners, absolutely lovely people. The cabin itself the beach log cabin, with its own 24h hot tub, wow wow wow, amazing, perfect nights sleep in the super cozy bed, very very clean, well equipped , in cabin continental breakfast. And can't wait to go back

Worst part was leaving.. 5*****

Aston and Samantha from essex

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aston P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
9.0 mi away
Rhinefield House Hotel
Rhinefield House Hotel
#7 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,720 reviews
11.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,060 reviews
7.4 mi away
Burley Manor
Burley Manor
#1 of 2 in Burley
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
The Crown Manor House Hotel
15.7 mi away
Macdonald Elmers Court Hotel & Resort
15.4 mi away
Montagu Arms Hotel
Montagu Arms Hotel
#1 of 2 in Beaulieu
1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cypress Log Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cypress Log Cabins

Property: Cypress Log Cabins
Address: Southampton Road | Cypress, Godshill, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 2LE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fordingbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A unique getaway to your own Log Cabin with a private Hot Tub outside your door & swimming pool in the summer months. Cypress Log Cabins offers spacious accommodation, a lovely view of the pool and gardens and an in room continental breakfast. Take pleasure in the astonishing view of the stars in the night sky from the comfort of the relaxing hot tub. Within the New Forest National Park, and a great opportunity nearby to hire bikes and discover the wildlife and natural beauty of the park, this is the perfect place to relax and rejuvenate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Cypress Log Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cypress Log Cabins Hotel Fordingbridge
Cypress Log Cabins Fordingbridge, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing