We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very warm welcome!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fordingbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thorps Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 14 Fordingbridge B&B and Inns
Farnborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very warm welcome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

A last minute decision to visit the New Forest found us frantically search for B&Bs that weren't booked up or charged inflated prices. What a find! Arrived late Friday evening to a very warm welcome from Janet Gould and shown our lovely double aspect huge room with en-suite. Lovely fresh linen duvet and spotlessly clean! Wonderful full English in the morning and lashings of tea and toast. Brilliant!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Happy-of-Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2011

Lovely large room with very comfy bed - clean and tidy throughout. Were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast provided - can recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbie-lou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2011

Lovely large room - very clean, comfortable bed and powerful shower. Fresh milk with tea making facility in room and extremely tasty breakfast. Lovely setting and very convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank victoria_needham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essex
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

janet was very welcoming, the room was clean, fresh comfortable, a good selection of breakfast, nothing was to much trouble.
quite surrounds.
some people would say a farm is smelly, there was no unpleasant smell about this farm, would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sparky047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fordingbridge hotels
1.1 mi away
Augustus John
Augustus John
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Compasses Inn
The Compasses Inn
#1 of 1 in Damerham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 14 in Fordingbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cypress Log Cabins
Cypress Log Cabins
#1 of 15 in Fordingbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Three Lions
The Three Lions
#1 of 1 in Stuckton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorps Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorps Farm Bed and Breakfast

Property: Thorps Farm Bed and Breakfast
Address: Thorps Farm Alderholt Road | Sandleheath, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 1PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Fordingbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B set in the peaceful village of Sandleheath. Quiet, rural location on working family farm. Double and twin en-suite accommodation. Large selection of breakfast available. Ideally located for New Forest, Salisbury + Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thorps Farm Bed And Breakfast Fordingbridge, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing