We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fordingbridge
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Thorps Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 12 Fordingbridge B&B and Inns
Reviewed 25 October 2013

After being looked after so well on our first visit we had no hesitation in returning.
again we were not disappointed room nice and clean the décor leaves you feeling nice & relaxed which should be the case for a stop over.
breakfast nice and plentiful cooked to order if required.
lovely hostess and makes you feel welcome.
I would highly recommend this b&b

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nashnashChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (27)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 27 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2013

I was struggling to find a room near Fordingbridge last Saturday night but was fortunate enough to be recommended Thorps Farm by another B&B owner.

Janet was extremely helpful on the telephone and that extended to a very warm welcome when we arrived.

The room was immaculate with a very big en suite shower room and comfortable bed.

I have a big appetite but breakfast the following morning had me beaten! It was freshly cooked and delicious.

Thank you again for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenn_Emily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

It was to our advantage we were let down by the ship inn in fordingbridge.
we were finding it hard to find a room for 1 night on a Saturday due to the lateness after looking around.
Janet who runs thorps farm b&b come to the rescue.
yes it is on a farm but this is what makes it all the more relaxing chickens,cows roaming the the fields.
onto the bedroom we room we had, was of a good size some.the bathroom with a walk in shower was one of the best we have seen in our travels around the world.
breakfast asked the night before what time we wanted to eat which was a nice change instead of being told the set times.
we had a choice of full English,cereal porridge etc tea, coffee .juices etc all types covered for every taste.
there are only a few rooms which is my type of b&b instead of 8-10 rooms were I don't feel relaxed.
it is just outside Fordingbridge and only around a 10 minute drive to the north part of the new forest.
I would defiantly stay here again it is a little gem of a place.
I cant understand why it is ranked outside the top 10 in Fordingbridge, I cant see the others above this being much better.
thanks to Janet for a warm reception and making it feel like it was a home from home.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nashnashChelmsford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

A last minute decision to visit the New Forest found us frantically search for B&Bs that weren't booked up or charged inflated prices. What a find! Arrived late Friday evening to a very warm welcome from Janet Gould and shown our lovely double aspect huge room with en-suite. Lovely fresh linen duvet and spotlessly clean! Wonderful full English in the morning and lashings of tea and toast. Brilliant!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Happy-of-Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2011

Lovely large room with very comfy bed - clean and tidy throughout. Were given a warm welcome and nothing was too much trouble. Lovely breakfast provided - can recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank debbie-lou72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Lovely large room - very clean, comfortable bed and powerful shower. Fresh milk with tea making facility in room and extremely tasty breakfast. Lovely setting and very convenient location. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank victoria_needham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

janet was very welcoming, the room was clean, fresh comfortable, a good selection of breakfast, nothing was to much trouble.
quite surrounds.
some people would say a farm is smelly, there was no unpleasant smell about this farm, would stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank sparky047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fordingbridge hotels
1.1 mi away
Augustus John
Augustus John
#2 of 12 in Fordingbridge
134 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Compasses Inn
The Compasses Inn
#1 of 1 in Damerham
132 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Three Lions
The Three Lions
#1 of 1 in Stuckton
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Cypress Log Cabins
Cypress Log Cabins
#1 of 14 in Fordingbridge
283 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Ship Inn
The Ship Inn
#9 of 12 in Fordingbridge
56 reviews
3.0 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thorps Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thorps Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Thorps Farm Alderholt Road | Sandleheath, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 1PS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Fordingbridge
Price Range: £60 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Farmhouse B&B set in the peaceful village of Sandleheath. Quiet, rural location on working family farm. Double and twin en-suite accommodation. Large selection of breakfast available. Ideally located for New Forest, Salisbury + Bournemouth. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Thorps Farm Bed And Breakfast Fordingbridge, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing