We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Site!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Certificate of Excellence
moneymatters2010
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Excellent Site!”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Just returned from a two week stay....the site was really well kept and showers etc were spotless despite the large number of people at times.

The weather was not too good, but we were please that the site remained in good condition with no mud or puddles.

This makes an excellent base for exploring the local area with dozens of attractions all within 30 miles.

Room Tip: It's a campsite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank moneymatters2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for your review I am really glad you all enjoyed yourself's The weather was a let down!!! Hopefully we will see you again and the weather will be better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    22
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
52
25
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We had a great weekend introducing some friends to the camping life style. The camp site was well run and clean. When we arrived at reception we were greeted warmly and quickly shown to our pitch.
The site has two toilet blocks both of which where kept clean and tidy, the showers were great as well. There is a games room for when the weather is not so good, this had a pool table and table tennis along with an assortment of other games and a few chairs to relax in. The kids could go and play in the play area whilst we relaxed by the tent as they were not to far away.

We found the camp site to be a pleasant place to stay with a few sensible rules that meant everyone could enjoy themselves whilst being respectful to those around them. We would recommend the site and hope to go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Hugh_d_Adams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thankyou for your review we are glad you had a great time, we look forward to seeing you again in the future

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

We camped here as a family of 5 with our friends on the pitch next to us. Beautiful setting. Right on the edge of the new forest. Staff friendly and helpful. Clean facilities incl. Toilets, showers, laundry room, park, games room. The pitches feel spacious and private. Quiet site. Dog friendly, woods ideal for walkies. Love the recycling element too. Very well kept site.Would definitely go back.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary-Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thankyou for your review, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Stayed at this site to meet up with friends and family for a weekends camping and caravaning.
The staff were very friendly and made us all welcome. We were all together in the camping field which is in the most perfect position. This area has a nice play area for the children. The camping field has it's own toilet and dish wash facilities, it is a short walk to the main facility block via a nice footpath. Everything is remarkably clean and well presented.
Will definitely return!
The George public house in nearby Fordingbridge is ALS highly recommended.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank P N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 21 August 2014
Thankyou for taking the time to review us, we are really pleased you had a lovely time and look forward to seeing you again

Julie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
canterbury
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Just returned from. Week here in our new caravan. to sum this site up I would say it is efficiently run but in a very unobtrusive manner. All facilities are clean and in good working order but you do not feel you are on a discipline orientated site. The location is excellent for accessing the new forest and the excellent local beaches. We were lucky with the weather which helped but enjoyed the relaxed feel to the place. Very well presented with minimum fuss! Oh, treat yourself to an evening meal at the compass or the rose and thistle both excellent,

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CanterburySteveski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a brilliant review. We hope to see you again in the future
Regards
Hill Cottage Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We camped here for the weekend with Electric hook up, found the site very clean, helpful staff.

Warm showers although they run a bit slow.

On site they have a treasure hunt you can do and win a small prize, the kids love this.

A small play area, games room with snooker take, skittles table tennis. Although we didn't use this.

On Sat night an outside company came in and offered Archery and Axe throwing, a great idea!

Really nice to camp on flat pitches. the caravan pitches looked really nice privacy if you wanted it. Only slight complaint would be on both nights we stayed lots of people came back late and made quite a noise .

We will return here, happy Camping :)

Room Tip: Camping / caravanning so you get told you pitch unless you request?
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XMissGreenX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a brilliant review. We hope to see you again in the future
Regards
Hill Cottage Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
319 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is a lovely quiet site, no fuss or frills just lovely large flat pitches, well cut grass (with clippings collected!) and clean showers and toilets. Helpful and friendly owners and good value for money. Our friends had the Shepherds Hut and again its perfect if you need that little bit extra. We will definately be back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mrsheathershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, Owner at Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a brilliant review. We hope to see you again in the future
Regards
Hill Cottage Farm
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fordingbridge
9.7 mi away
New Forest Lodge
New Forest Lodge
#1 of 1 in Landford
138 reviews
11.6 mi away
Penny Farthing Hotel
Penny Farthing Hotel
#5 of 8 in Lyndhurst
120 reviews
13.1 mi away
Cottage Lodge Hotel
Cottage Lodge Hotel
#2 of 10 in Brockenhurst
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
St. Leonards Hotel
St. Leonards Hotel
#1 of 2 in St Leonards
676 reviews
3.5 mi away
Cypress Log Cabins
Cypress Log Cabins
#1 of 14 in Fordingbridge
276 reviews
3.2 mi away
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
Sandy Balls Holiday Village
#2 of 14 in Fordingbridge
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park

Property: Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park
Address: Sandleheath Road, Alderholt, New Forest, Fordingbridge SP6 3EG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Hampshire > New Forest > Fordingbridge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Fordingbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with PitchUp so you can book your Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hill Cottage Farm Camping & Caravan Park Fordingbridge, New Forest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing