We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Fig Tree Cafe

The Fig Tree Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
VERWOOD
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Went today with my daughter, 15 month grandaughter and 9 month old neice. Service brilliant. Catered well for the little ones. Toys to play with and the staffed took tome to make a fuss of them. Food lovely. Relaxed atmosphere. Well done

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paulinej1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    30
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“morning coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

Lovely little courtyard setting with friendly staff and good coffee. The cheese scones with butter were great and the waitress was attentive and helpful

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
70 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Another visit to this great little café”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

While in the area on holiday we popped infor a couple of coffees and a pot of tea which were all excellent.
We didn't have anything to eat but looking at the menu and specials board the food looked to be of very good value.
The staff are all very friendly and we look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gryzor1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Most Fabulous Soup”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

went here with my mother in law.. had the soup with lovely bread.
the homemade butternut squash soup was just amazing. even asked for the recipe!
will definitely be returning!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nandd326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waterlooville
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

A warm welcome and friendly service on a very grey day. We discovered this little gem tucked away in Fordingbridge. Will certainly visit again. Many thanks for the excellent directions too. Got to our destination with no problem. (not sure we passed Emma's house ;)

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank lollypop1603
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Fig Tree Cafe also viewed

Fordingbridge, New Forest
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 
Fordingbridge, New Forest
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 
Fordingbridge, New Forest
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 

Been to The Fig Tree Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing