We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quality at an appropriate price”
Review of The Raj of India

The Raj of India
Ranked #13 of 26 Restaurants in Fordingbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good quality at an appropriate price”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Years since we've been there; fancied a meal out and, as it's walking distance, we thought we'd give it a try.

Very extensive menu; we found the food to be accurately described. Very nicely cooked and flavoursome, friendly and non-pushy staff, very reasonably priced. What's not to like?

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tetenterre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
300 reviews
169 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Top spot”
Reviewed 7 March 2014

This is our local Indian restaurant. It never disappoints. My wife has the lamb bhuna on every visit, but the menu is extensive and caters for all tastes - it will take me years to work through all the options! Service is friendly and efficient, food is of high quality, prices are very reasonable. Can't fault it.
The photo, by the way, is of another Raj of India, not in Fordingbridge!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent curry”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We have visited this restaurant on many occasions for takeaways and to eat in. The restaurant is always busy but staff are attentive, food is extremely good and even when the restaurant is full there is no long wait for the food to arrive. We would thoroughly recommend a visit to this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grey_roamers_987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quality ”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We were lucky enough to get a table without booking on a busy Saturday evening. I'm not surprised the Raj is highly recommended, the service was really good and the food was beautiful. Made a nice ending to the day during our stay at Sandy Balls

Helpful?
Thank mart2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge Cambs
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Curry Takeaway”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We had a curry takeaway from here when staying at the nearby Sandy Balls holiday park. Both our curry's were tasty and portion sizes very generous. The Nan was delicious and all of it was good value.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JacksonSLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Raj of India also viewed

Fordingbridge, New Forest
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 
Fordingbridge, New Forest
Fordingbridge, New Forest
 

Been to The Raj of India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing