We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location ...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
124 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fordingbridge, New Forest, Hampshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 124 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

BB50s
Bingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ideal location ...”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

for visiting towns and villages in and around the New Forest, and places of interest such as The Isle of Wight and the Motor Museum at Beaulieu. The accommodation was "home from home", and Carol and Barry were perfect hosts. Fresh eggs every morning, and an abundance of local knowledge and suggestions were an added bonus! Would definitely return, and will recommend to family and friends. Jackie and Aivars (Bingham, Notts)

Date of stay: June 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2014
Thank you for your kind review. It was really lovely to meet you both and the bread rolls you made were amazing, we really enjoyed our cheese and wine evening, our turn next time. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim521Ton...
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“excellent accommodation, welcoming and friendly”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Excellent cottage, we have stayed in many cottages in the UK and this is one of the best ones we have been to.
From the moment we got there everything was perfect. After a very long journey it was lovely to sit down and have a cup of tea or coffee, everything we needed was there.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and decorated lovely. With a very comfortable settee and bed.
The balcony was brilliant, it was so nice to watch the sunrise and sunset across the fields and listen to the morning chorus, also watching the foals in the field playing and the deer (if you are up early enough).
Fresh eggs where great, what a lovely family and nothing was too much trouble. Was so disappointed to leave and would have loved to stay longer. Will definitely be returning

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: there was nothing not to like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your lovely review it was very kind of you. It was so nice to meet you both. Looking forward to seeing you again.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily C
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Spent 2 nights here as a birthday weekend away for my partner. Everything was so well thought out, excellent little touches and extras - fresh eggs from the hens were a highlight. Carol was really friendly and a great host. We will be back.

Date of stay: April 2014
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2014
It was lovely to meet you both. I hope the local cycling helped with your training for the Iron man competition you are doing later this year. Good luck to you both.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lissie100
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is a lovely place and we had such a beautiful time. Carol has put so much effort into every detail and it was a perfect base from which to explore the New Forest. We would highly recommend it.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Apr 2014
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed some of the many walks around this area. It was lovely to meet you both.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for us.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inara B
Riga, Latvia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“After traveling arround all day you return like to home, so cosy and nice.”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The owners have thought about everything you will need to feel like at home. Perfect view from the balcony, quiet - so neccessary for urban people. Any advise or consultation you can get about what to see and where to go, even if you have prepared - you get some good advises. Excellent stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quiet.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Apr 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us your review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, I hope it left you with good memories of the South of England.
Best Wishes Carol
P.S Loved the chocolates, Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trippiehi...
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way”
Reviewed 11 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Excellent accommodation above and beyond expectations. Attention to detail is second to none. Set in a picturesque village. Peaceful, and tranquil.

Well equipped kitchen, hospitality incredible. fresh eggs, fresh milk, even a special treat kindly left in the fridge ! Thank you for the bubbly carol :-) it went down a treat whilst enjoying the sunset on the balcony.
Gorgeous deep oversized bath. A well furnished and relaxing lounge, and a very comfortable bedroom, all tastefully decorated.

We were made to feel very welcome , nothing was too much trouble. This is the second time we have stayed here. We shall definitely be regulars at Greenbanks :-) :-)

Date of stay: April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2014
Thank you for choosing Greenbanks again to celebrate your anniversary. It was lovely to see you both once more I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genna237
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal place to stay”
Reviewed 2 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Lovely place to stay - warm, modern and comfortable, with every last detail attended to. And a beautiful setting just outside the New Forest - good views and with plenty of information about local walks and things to do in the area.

Date of stay: February 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2014
Thank you for your lovely review. Good luck in the london marathon I will be looking out for you both. I hope the new forest training helped.
Best wishes
Carol
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.