We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
The Pine Cottage The Pine Cottage Entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Jockhedge Holiday Cottages
The Pine Cottage
The Pine Cottage Entrance
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
The Pine Bedroom 3 (Twin Beds)
Lounge/Diner
Lounge/Diner
Lounge
The Pine Kitchen
The Pine Kitchen
Dining Table
Bathroom
The Pine Cottage Private Gardens
The Pine Cottage Private Gardens
Gardens
Hot Tub
Play Area
Jockhedge From The Road
Gardens
Holiday Cottages
Jockhedge Farm House
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Helen3710
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Cottage”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed at the Pine - part of the Jockhedge cottages, during October half term. It was a last minute decision and we were extremely lucky enough to be able to book this cottage as it was available for the 3 nights we wanted.

It truly is the best holiday cottage I have stayed in, it has 2 double beds and a twin bedroom. All you could possibly need in the kitchen. In fact, it's better than my kitchen at home, especially the under floor heating. :)

DVD player, tv in all rooms, gorgeous oak furniture throughout, a BBQ in each private garden. They really haven't spared any expense in furnishing the cottages.

For young kids, there's a great climbing frame and some trikes and lots of area for them to run around.

There's a hot tub too - which was part of my search criteria - it's shared but we used it several times and never struggled with timings. You just pop your name in the book with your required time slot. It's so hot in the room that you don't need more then half an hour really. But we tried to last the hour :)

There is also use of a laundrette on site, so no need to pack too many clothes.

There's a local co-op and spar for any bits you might forget.

It's just 5 minutes or so from Skegness - where there's loads to do and see. It's a fab location.

Debbie, who greeted us on arrival was warm, friendly, and helpful. Showing us to the cottage and had put some biscuits, milk and fresh eggs in the kitchen to get us started. They just can't do enough for you.

We will definitely be back for another visit and I will be recommending it to all my family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2016
Hello,
Thank you so much for the lovely review of your stay here at Jockhedge, you obviously really thought about what you were writing and seemed to have covered everything! It's great to get such fabulous feedback.
Hope to see you and your family again soon.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danismith...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage - beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the pine cottage sat- tue as a family of 6
The cottage had homely decor and everything you would need for a safe catering break
3 bedrooms - one King with ensuite shower and toilet
One King
One twin
TVs in all rooms
Combined bathroom and shower room
They supplied all bedding, towels, toiletries, hairdryers, robes, hand soap, toilet roll, kitchen roll etc
The cottage was spotlessly clean - no faults what so ever!
The welcome guide was very in depth with local attractions, shops, take aways, restaurants etc

The enclosed garden had a gas bbq, seating area, a door leading to the spa where you find the massive hot tub jacuzzi which you can use free of charge but booking needed as its shared with all cottages

The grounds had outdoor toilets and showers for the caravan site and coin operated washing machine and dryers . the kids loved playing on the park and rope swings, the resident hens laid fresh eggs daily if you were quick enough
The paths lead us to a vast Greenland with picturesque views around the fishing lake - the kids fed the ducks and had lots of fun with the resident dog Eddie - my 15m old daughter won't stop shouting his name even now at home

Staff were there at every opportunity to make our stay special- nothing too much trouble for them and very welcoming

Just 5 miles away is Skegness and all it has to offer
A brilliant break had by us all x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2016
Hi Dani
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of the time you spent here at Jockhedge. It's lovely to read such kind comments and of how much you enjoyed your stay here. We do try to ensure that our guests have everything they need or could want for so it's good to know we have succeeded! Eddie seems to always be a big hit with everyone who visits Jockhedge and again it sounds like he's fulfilled his role within the team here too!.
Hope we see you all again sometime.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
467phil
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic fishing and stage weekend”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just want to say that it was a fab weekend for me and my friends Cottage was amazing as normal David was the host with most all weekend . Just great''!!!!!!!!!!!! I would recommend for any more mature stage party's like like fishing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage and the team at jock
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ldavies19...
2 reviews
“The most prefect new year”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

After spending yet another new year in the local village we decided to book the next one away with friends. We couldn't have made a better choice. The cottage was just perfect lovely living space, kitchen with more pots n pans than we have in our own home and the bedrooms were beautiful with really comfy beds. We couldn't have had better hosts than David and Kare, they are such welcoming people, the men even went clay pigeon shooting with David. The hot tub was just the icing on the cake. We will most defiantly be returning soon. Thank you for making our new year one to never forget

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian B
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, really happy with everything thanks.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed here over Christmas 2013 and it is a new barn conversion with really good heating, lighting and bedding. Clean throughout, large bath and power shower, play space for kids and a hot tub in the garden. Great value. We will be back thanks.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
neal p
Ballymena, United Kingdom
1 review
“An amazing place - best family holiday we have ever had!”
Reviewed 20 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Jockhedge is a special place.

From the moment we arrived we were overwhelmed by the beauty of the setting, the outstanding accommodation and, most of all, by the kindness and generosity of Dave and Karen, the owners. My wife (Trish) and I loved the relaxing atmosphere and the freedom for our children to explore and play. Eve (10), Anna (9) and Dan (6) were three very happy children! Exploring the vast gardens, bouncing on the trampoline, climbing the trees, playing on the rope swing, BBQs every night, marshmallows over the campfire, collecting freshly laid eggs for breakfast, relaxing in the hot tub, picking strawberries, walking the dogs.......I could go on and on. Trish was particularly taken with her traditional ladies bike (provided free of charge) and willingly volunteered to cycle to the village to buy supplies from the excellent local bakery, fishmongers and butchers.

The cottage itself is beautifully decorated and was furnished with everything we could possibly want for our holiday. True five star quality!

Best of all, was the welcome we received from Dave and Karen and their continuing kindness throughout the week. I cannot over emphasise how much this meant to us as a family. Their hospitality was outstanding.

How good is Jockhedge? Well, we immediately booked again for next year and have recommended it to everyone we know back here in Northern Ireland. The only negative was the sadness we felt leaving.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere - relaxed, luxurious and so welcoming
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewed 2 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you for your kind comments, we are very pleased that you had a good time here at Jockhedge. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Jockhedge in the near future.

Kindest Regards,

Karen & Dave
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing