We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge Lounge with Log Burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge
Lounge with Log Burner
Kitchen with Double Range Oven/Hob
Kitchen with Double Belfast Sink
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with view of En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Family Bedroom (King size Bed)
Family Bedroom ( Two Single Beds)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Private Gardens
Gardens
Play Area
Sunset
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
p1cn1c
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed in Farm cottage and Lavender cottage for a large family break. Very impressed with cleanliness of the accommodation and high spec furnishing and decor. Staff were very welcoming and friendly. Accommodation very comfortable. A luxurious family break - hope to return again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane M
Silsoe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy accommodation; plenty of facilities.”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

A family of 10 stayed at Jockhedge Farmhouse in early July. We needed a house large enough and flexible enough in case anyone needed time out from the hectic family break and this was ideal. Lovely large rooms, very comfortably but elegantly appointed. The fine children's play area and the hot tub were delightful additions: we always had plenty to do either together or separately.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spaciousness and the facilities.
Liked least: The price; but it was worth it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheila S
Lincoln
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Wow factor!”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a 4 day break at Jockhedge Farmhouse where there were eight adults and three children. Arriving first, I received a warm welcome and tour of this most amazing house. When the rest of the party arrived, a big 'Wow' went up from the children who had spotted a beautiful wooden playhouse in the garden. Another 'Wow' from the adults who had spotted a large BBQ and table to accommodate all of us in the garden! We commented that it was reminiscent of The Darling Buds of May with pretty grounds accessible all around the house yet mostly secure for our one year old and dog. The house itself was equally amazing with furnishings that would grace a five star hotel. We learnt, from Dave and Karen, that they had totally renovated this beautiful home. Impressive that in spite of this, they have managed to maintain its charm and character. The bedrooms, mostly ensuite, were spacious, bright, warm and so comfortable it was bliss to retire after a hard day's fun. Breeze, our German Shepherd, was
even provided with her own comfy blanket, bowl and roll of bags! We spent time in the hot tub each day of our stay, much to the delight of the children who enjoyed the short walk through the garden to reach it. We spent a lazy day fishing the lake where rustic seats on the fishing pegs added to our comfort and our youngest fisherman caught 11 fish much to his delight. The play area, stocked with a whole range of ride-on toys, trampoline, different swings and wooden fort like structure was a huge hit with the children and a pleasure for us 'older children'. A chicken coup amongst the trees added interest especially as guests are invited to check for, and use, freshly laid eggs! Another 'extra' was a fire pit on one of the fishing pegs for use by guests wishing to watch the sunset - a romantic end to the day with a bottle of wine. Similarly, the farmhouse had a supply of logs incase guests
wished to have a 'real' fire. It is unusual to have nothing negative to say but there is absolutely nothing I can think of that would improve Jockhedge Farmhouse. Karen and Dave have thought of everything in anticipation of their guest's needs. From the oversized fridge/freezer to the bath robes, welcome pack and bike hire, their enthusiasm for making people's stay a success is very apparent. I would recommend this haven to anyone in the knowledge that their experience would be as good as ours. Even the location is perfect - just a short walk from a gorgeous village where volunteers provide free tours of the windmill and The Bell has dog biscuits on the
bar for its canine visitors!! Thank you Karen, Dave, family and staff for our fantastic stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
exbeancou...
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed 12 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Friendly and helpful owners and staff. Beautiful farmhouse in great village location, plenty of pubs within walking distance and other facilities. Excellent location for our cycling holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Homely and comfortable.
Liked least: Too many baths, not enough showers.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley...
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 9 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Such a beautiful place. Beautifully equipped and very comfortable especially the beds. The owners were very welcoming and did everything to ensure a good stay. Definitely will be back. Bev and John Blackham

Rooms Location
Cleanliness Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adam F
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Skegblessed”
Reviewed 3 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed here at the farmhouse for three nights over new year and could not have enjoyed our stay any more. David and Karen we're really welcoming and accommodating. While we had to share the hot tub with the cottage next door there was a book to reserve time and it was never engaged when we wanted to use it. The house is beautiful and furnished superbly, comfortable beds, room for 12 of us but still cosy, and a gorgeous dining room.

The grounds are wonderful, with a nice secluded feel and plenty of space to walk, including a lake, but you're only 3minutes drive from a coop for essentials and 10minutes from the station and a big supermarket for anything else. David took a group of us for a clay pigeon shoot one day which was great fun and brilliant value.

Only 3 hours drive from London, I could not recommend this place highly enough. I haven't a bad word to say about it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeremy C
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Family Christmas”
Reviewed 28 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have a very large family and were looking for somewhere large enough to accommodate us all in one place.
We came across Jockhedge farmhouse and cottages this time last year and decided to book it for Christmas 2014.
We arrived on Dec 23 and wen't disappointed, the farm house was large enough for all of us as we had also book Lavender cottage as well.
The accommodation is large enough that your not under each other's feet but you can also all get together round the large table to eat or play games, or you can sit in the lounge and relax.
The kitchen is well equipped with enough crockery.
Lavender cottage which joins on to the farm house by an adjoining door is well laid out and makes a nice retreat if you want a bit of peace and quite.
I would recommend the farmhouse and other cottages to any one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;