We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“a little piece of heaven”
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge Lounge with Log Burner
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Jockhedge Farmhouse
Spacious Lounge
Lounge with Log Burner
Kitchen with Double Range Oven/Hob
Kitchen with Double Belfast Sink
Dining Room
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom with view of En-Suite
Bedroom 2 with En-Suite Shower Room
En-Suite Shower Room
Family Bedroom (King size Bed)
Family Bedroom ( Two Single Beds)
Bedroom 3
Bedroom 4
Private Gardens
Gardens
Play Area
Sunset
Hot Tub
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Burgh le Marsh, Skegness, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
agnes b
united kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just returned from jockhedge where we booked the farmhouse for a week .Had a great time house easily accommodated all 9 of us with a room to spare fishing was good even the little ones caught some. location is convenient for shops pubs eating out and Skegness Ingoldmels is only 15 mins drive away.Staff and people very friendly we will definitely be back .

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Hi Agnes
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the time you spent at Jockhedge in The Farmhouse. We all work hard to make Jockhedge that little piece of heaven you mentioned so I'm pleased everything was to your satisfaction and that the children enjoyed the fishing as much as the adults!
Hope to see you all again soon.
Kind regards Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilsontou...
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is our 2nd visit to this touring site as we loved our 1st visit so much we just had to return. The reason we like it here is down to the fact of its location and like the idea that it's only a small site. Ten minute walk to the village. We'd booked plot 2, but asked if we could change to plot 4 so we could enjoy more of the sun, which was no trouble at all, they even let us stay over for a extra few hours so we could get some lunch before we had to leave, which in my eyes is going that extra mile in customer service. Showers / toilets are always to a high standard, site kept clean, and a nice lake to walk the dog around. This is now our home when we want to come to the coast for a weekend, and it's just a shame they close for winter. Tip, I'd say book early before I book every weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Hello
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your time spent at Jockhedge Touring Site. Glad to read that you are so happy coming here and we have become your weekend retreat. See you again soon.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plasticsh...
Shetland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Peaceful,stunning,relaxing”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Where to start,met Liam on arrival where we were met with a warm welcome
He showed us around the farmhouse which was was stunning on the outside as were the grounds ,which were impeccably kept .
The inside did not disappoint,it was stunning .The large kitchen was beautiful with provisions left for us on our arrival i.e. Milk bread eggs.the kitchen has everything you need .
It has a separate dining area which easily sits 12 overlooking the driveway and the surrounding fields
The 5 bedrooms are very cosy and comfortable as are the beds ,4 of the bedrooms have on suite which are very clean and toiletries provided
The master bedroom is very large with a roll top bath
The lounge downstairs has seating for about 12 people but there was so much to do in the surrounding areas we hardly used it
It has a large well stocked lake where fishing is free of charge (but you will have to provide your own rods)
If your eating out I would suggest the 2 pubs which both do excellent meals at very good prices which are the BELL and the FLEECE
and slightly out the village you have the REDNECKS BARBECUE STEAKHOUSE
not much more to say except you would not be disappointed with this farmhouse and settings ......simply stunning
Ps this country house also caters for children with its own private play park as we had our 2 grandchildren with us

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Hello
Thank you for the lovely review you have made in respect to your recent stay with us here at Jockhedge. You have provided other guests with a wonderful detailed insight into The Farmhouse and all it offers as well as the Lake, surrounding areas, pubs and our play park for children!
Liam and the other staff here work very hard to ensure the upkeep of everything is of a very high standard so people want to visit and return which we hope you will do at some point.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicky L
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed 21 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Fabulous place ... stayed at farmhouse and everything was spot on for all of us ... ages ranging 5 to 70 ! Loved it so much booked to come again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jun 2017
Hi vicki
Thankyou for your kind review , look forward to seeing you and your family next year... karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo1479
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hen/ladies weekend”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

What an amazing, immaculate farm house! The beautiful exterior continues indoors with Beautiful finishing touches to the interior soft furnishings, and extra's such as the fresh flowers in sitting room areas. A well equipped kitchen and comfortable beds the farmhouse became our home for the long weekend. The grounds and garden are immaculately presented. The Hot tub is a lovely feature to add even more luxury to the relaxing weekend. Burgh le Marsh is a lovely village with numerous food shops and pubs to choose from. I Would definitely return! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2017
Hi Jo
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your time recently spent here at Jockhedge Farmhouse.
It's great to read such a lovely review, so pleased that you had everything you needed and you enjoyed our little finishing touches within The Farmhouse.
Hope to see you again sometime.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jean f
peterborough
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just perfect”
Reviewed 2 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Jockhedge is a lovely touring site ,we had a warm welcome when we arrived and our pitch was a good size. The showers and toilets were excellent and the under floor heating made them even better. Eddie the resident dog came round every day just to make sure we were ok :) Lovely dog walking around the field or if you want a shorter walk you can go round the fishing lake. It took us about 20 mins to walk to the village lovely pubs bakery amazing butchers and a fishmongers , also a Co Op and spar shop. The Bell Hotel was dog friendly and staff made us feel welcome. Not far from Skegness and the lovely beach at Anderby Creek.We have booked again to go later this year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2017
Hi Jean
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay here at Jockhedge Touring Site, your compliments and kind words re very much appreciated, as are your photos on Facebook!:-)
Look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely site”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Hi we did not stay in the cottages but on the touring site nice and small only 20 pitches all fully serviced if you want somewhere quiet this is the place you are made welcome from the start on setting up the caravan we found that the grey water disposal was right under the outlets to the caravan no hoses every where the pitch was large so caravans not too close to each other all around the site is trees and bushes and site kept very clean credit to the owners we where here for 9 days all I can say is thank you for a pleasant stay and would book again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 May 2017
Hi Michael
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review of your recent stay here at Jockhedge Touring Site. We all work hard to keep the site clean and green so it was great to read that everything was to your satisfaction and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind regards, Debbie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing