We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
57
17
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
17
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvsmall hotelstayed heregreat ambiencemodern shower roomattending a weddingnearby hotelrecommend staying heretrain stationlovely meallovely roomtea and coffeewould definitely stay here againpuddinggreat value for moneyst andrewssuite
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2017

We have just had a lovely meal in Banners, the service was excellent . Our party of 18 included children ,babies and elderly people but nothing was too much bother and we were made very welcome
Everyone thoroughly enjoyed their food and we weren't rushed to vacate the table
Thanks to all who helped make the special day even more special

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kate D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had three nights in the big "bath" room, so to speak!
Lots of friendly staff and a well fitted out room.
About 4 radiators and new double glazing and thick curtains meant we were sometimes too warm!
The bed was too firm for my taste.
The bathroom also has a huge (double) shower.
Both bedroom and bathroom have old fireplaces and on windy nights these did make for wind noise.
@ £79.21 per night a good deal, breakfast not included but a good room coffee tray is.
The CoOp store near by has a great stock (try the fresh bakes!!).

Room Tip: Because of stair fire doors and double glazing all the rooms should be quiet enough.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank f2s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I've stayed here twice so far, and the rooms are clean and bright, lovely high ceilings and comfy white beds. "Kaleidoscope" has a great shower and comfy armchair, plus a couple of small desks
A great feature is the cafetiere and Spanish torta biscuit in each room!
The rooms are attached to a bistro, coffee shop & bar; and the food at the bistro is really good - fresh and with great ingredients.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank jkdavies2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

This restaurant is generally very good. The food is usually of a very high standard and the staff are always friendly. On my last visit on Christmas Eve my main course was a bit dry. However, this was a exception to the normal high standard.
This restaurant is supposed to be dog friendly too and I've taken my dog on a few occasions.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank ross5894
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2017

*Accidentally posted my room review on the banners restaurant page instead of hotel page but still a 5/5 *
Well deserved 5/5. Stayed here with my boyfriend for 2 nights in the 'Unicorn' room, it was as beautiful as the photos show if not better. The room was a mix of both modern and classic design which made the room luxurious to look at but also comforting to stay in, like being in your own home. Upbeat music was playing when I walked in creating a very nice nostalgic atmosphere. I only tried the Mojito on the cocktail list (because they are my absolute favourite) and it was probably the best Mojito Ive ever had! I had 3 and each time they tasted fantastic so the bar tenders obviously know there stuff.
The service was great from when me and my boyfriend arrived to when we sadly had to leave. The staff and management are very attentive and I was made to feel like a special guest and not like a complete i
I have since been back to sit and relax with a nice cup of coffee and the staff are still just as friendly, just hoping I can get the time to stay there again!

Room Tip: Choose the Unicorn Room and stay longer than you think.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews