We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
57
17
5
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
17
5
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsapple tvsmall hotelstayed heretrain stationgreat ambiencemodern shower roomattending a weddingnearby hotelstayed longerrecommend staying herelovely meallovely roomtea and coffeewould definitely stay here againpuddinggreat value for moneyst andrews
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017

We went to the wedding off Jane and Simon Chapman. The menu was really very good. We have been to lots of weddings and had some fantastic meals ,but the food at Banner's is one of the best we have had. the service was excellent and the staff also was excellent and very helpful,The whole day and evening where exceptional. Well done to all the staff,making the day so special and unforgettable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank AnnD1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

We needed somewhere nearby to the Lochgelly, when we looked last minute Banners House was by far the cheapest. The staff were brilliant and ever so helpful and friendly, when we initially got there at night they hadn't put the extra bed we requested in the room but they sorted it right there and then, which we were so grateful for after an 8 hour drive. We had an apartment so didn't use the restaurant, however it always looked busy which is a good sign. Would definitely use again, great value for money!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ellise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for one night at the end of August 2017 and consider myself fortunate to have found such a hidden gem.

My room was clean and comfortable including an extremely modern shower room and there were some nice touches in the form of quality toiletries, a hairdryer, free wi-fi etc.

Food was excellent and well presented, staff were all friendly and welcoming.

I thought that the food and accommodation were both excellent value for the price and would happily stay here again.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank NorthamptonHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough, it is an undiscovered treasure. It was perfect for us, being so close to Edinburgh and easy to get to. We needed to get away for the weekend, but wanted good food and easy surroundings. When we arrived, we were met by the manager, who obviously knew exactly what we needed, she just helped us to our rooms, and told us that the bar was open. We ordered mojitos straightaway. The room was very comfortable, clean, and with really good bedding. I find those chain hotel rooms really stuffy, but this room wasn't. The dinner was really good, great craft beer selection and really good coffee by the fire with whisky in hand. We will definitely be going back soon, can't recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

Very fussy staff. Noisy. Clean but there was loo paper down the loo when we arrived. Back rooms are above the kitchen fans so very noisy. Modern shower room with fancy fittings but no shelf and little room. Hardly any bedroom furniture. Didn't stay for breakfast. Dog friendly but £10 charge- not sure why when the floor is bare. No parking except street parking.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rabbitmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews