We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An eco-juwel yet to discover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eco Hotel Uxlabil Atitlan
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 August 2011

If you like a nicely kept, authentic eco-hotel on Lake Atitlan with extremely helpful and friendly staff, fine breakfast and dinner, large rooms with eco-standard, a free view on lake and mountains, if you like to relax and to walk through the hotel's own plantation for organic coffee (which you also enjoy at the hotel), if you appreciate a nearby village with welcoming people Eco Hotel Uxlabil is the very place. Stay there, hike and you will not forget it that fast.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jubilo49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uxlabilatitlan, Marketing and Reservations at Eco Hotel Uxlabil Atitlan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2011

Thank you so much for your kind comments!
We're pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2010

I travel for business and pleasure a great deal and have never been motivated to write a review for a hotel, until now. The hotel sits by Lake Atitlan with beautiful views of the lake and surrounding mountains from literally every room. The hotel itself has a rustic Mayan feel. For example, most rooms have stone floors and stone walls and furnishings with a Mayan flavor. On some walls there are Mayan murals. The food was excellent and staff always very helpful. Given our outdoor interests, we appreciated the canoes and kayaks at our disposal. Because Lake Atitlan was higher than it had been for 50 years, we could not use the volley ball courts. But we did enjoy reading in the hammocks, looking at the views, and just relaxing. Given our interests, we also appreciated the environmental aspects of the hotel. For example, the water was solar heated (and always as hot as desired), food grown on the premises is organic, and the hotel works closely with the adjacent village.

We drank the filtered water and had no problems.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doug33048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2010

The location is perfectly suited for a relaxed vacation. Plenty of outdoors activities, a small, clean and safe village near (only a couple of minutes walk away), great views of the lake. The staff was very helpful. The rooms were clean, and adequately sized for us. The rate included a nice breakfast, cooked with home grown ingredients! There´s a little dock adequate for sun tanning and relaxing. All in all, we had a great stay, and will hopefully come back again sometime.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franksal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2009

We enjoyed our two night stay at Eco Hotel Uxlabil and I would stay there again. It sits on a hill overlooking the town of San Juan de Laguna and the small cove. Each of the large rooms opens onto large covered verandas with lots of seats and hammocks. The views are wonderful. The water pressure was minimal, but the hot water was plentiful. Our stay included a nice breakfast. There is a good dock for swimming and sunning and a couple of kayaks. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The town is very nice (unusually clean) and just a few minutes walk away. Beware of the water, though. I got sick our last evening and suspect it was drinking from filtered water from the lobby.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnothersEyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Daniela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Personalmente creo que todas las habitaciones serán tranquilas. es un maravillos lugar, muy íntimo
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Camilo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018
Thank SebVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Juan la Laguna
2.3 mi away
Lush Atitlan
Lush Atitlan
#1 of 3 in San Marcos La Laguna
255 reviews
5.2 mi away
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
La Casa del Mundo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jaibalito
697 reviews
10.1 mi away
Hotel Toliman
Hotel Toliman
#1 of 1 in San Lucas Toliman
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature Reserve
Laguna Lodge Eco-Resort & Nature...
#3 of 5 in Santa Cruz La Laguna
516 reviews
8.6 mi away
Porta Hotel Del Lago
Porta Hotel Del Lago
#3 of 29 in Panajachel
516 reviews
0.7 mi away
Eco Hotel MayAchik
Eco Hotel MayAchik
#1 of 4 in San Juan la Laguna
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eco Hotel Uxlabil Atitlan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eco Hotel Uxlabil Atitlan

Address: Km 175 | San Juan la Laguna, Atitlan, San Juan la Laguna 07017, Guatemala
Region: Guatemala > Western Highlands > Solola Department > Lake Atitlan > San Juan la Laguna
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in San Juan la Laguna
Price Range: £35 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Eco Hotel Uxlabil Atitlan 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an eco hotel on the shores of lake Atitlan. A special hotel, with excellent view from every room, peaceful and with many activities inside the hotel and its surrounding; we are near a Mayan Tzutujil village called San Juan La Laguna, were you can learn about their interesting culture. We are specialized in bird watching and making different kind of tours (adventure, hiking, cultural, relaxing tours and more) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Eco Hotel Uxlabil Atitlan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eco Hotel Uxlabil Atitlan Guatemala/Lake Atitlan - San Juan La Laguna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing