We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oosterbeek
Certificate of Excellence
Ten Boer
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice!”
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Nice hotel situated in the forests of the Veluwe at Oosterbeek, near Arnhem in The Netherlands. The Kröller-Müller museum for modern art, and the city of Arnhem ("A Bridge too Far") are nearby, while Amsterdam is a mere 1 hour drive away.
The hotel is quietly situated and has a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean as is the bathroom. The rooms are a little 'middle of the road', whereas the hotel in itself is more stylish.
I dined at the Trattoria Artusi, situated in the hotel. Italian cuisine of good quality and reasonable prices.
One comment: I find it strange that Wifi is still not for free (in contrast to so many other hotels I have visited that have all gone from payed Wifi to free Wifi). In fact, internet connection is rather expensive : € 9 for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    304
    116
    42
    4
See reviews for
104
382
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had an interesting start to our stay when at check in we were given slips of that were to be used for charging any items to our room. Then promptly informed that if these slips go missing, there will be a 75 euro charge! My travel companion opted out completely, I tucked the slip into my passport where it stayed the duration of the stay. Used credit cards in the bar & restaurant.
Room was ok, closer to tourist than business class but clean and quiet.
We also had some initial issues with ordering food at the night of arrival (it was late!) but after some discussions situation improved quite a bit and in the end we had nothing but compliments to give to the bar staff.
Overall and alright stay, but nothing to really remember the hotel by. Hence just the three stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

I have read mixed reviews about Hotel De Bilderberg. Some of the negatives, although fact, had no real impact on my time here. I stay in a lot of hotels as my job takes me all around the world but as this is a break away from my normal schedule (my own little holiday) I found the accomodation and the surroundings very pleasant. De Bilderberg is handy to the museum and the village of Oosterbeek and with the hire of one of their bicycles Arnhem is only 15 minuets away. I do not know the local language at all but his has not been a problem at all, the staff have been very accommodating and helpful with any of my requests. The room, though slightly dated (tiny CRT tv) was more than acceptable for my needs. I ate in the Mediterranean style restaurant and although a small set menu the food was delicious. I was here in the height of summer and even though the Olympics were on I had no interest in sitting in my room watching telly. All in all it's a great place to stay and I have enjoyed my time here in Oosterbeek. A beautiful place to visit.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Guybanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Large bussiness hotel. The rooms are ok but nothing special. Walking through the corridors it felt like a youth hostel. the hotel needs a very serious make-over.
I stayed here twice for a congress. The hotel is just right for the purpose (standard conferencerooms etc) nothing more. Breakfast is ok. Diner is very very average. Its food, nothing more.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Paul68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Stayed for 8 nights, on a dinner bed and breakfast deal. There were 8 adults in our group.
The hotel is in an excellent location, very secluded and very quiet. It was very warm the week we stayed and the comfort rooms we were in didnt have air conditioning, but if you left the windows open it was cool enough, we also removed the duvet from the cover and that also helped.
The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and quality produce.
The dinner service is somewhat slow, but if its too slow for you tell the staff and they will do their best to speed things up for you. Luckily the food was always worth waiting for. We ate twice in the Italian resurant as part of our deal and the food there was better than the main restaurant. We wouldnt have paid the menu prices for the food, but for the deal we had we had excellent value.
The staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. One evening the duty manager even offered to try and fix a broken bike chain, when he couldnt do it he arranged for it to be taken to a local repair shop the next day and delivered back to the hotel. This was excellent customer service.
If you are cycling in the area the hotel has a great lock up shed to store your bikes overnight and if its full you can take the bikes into the hotel.
Whilst we were there they had a number of conferences taking place and the hotel was very busy, but the staff always tried to make sure you were fully informed of when they would be busy so you could plan ahead.
We would definately stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We spent a weekend here and enjoyed it. The hotel was fine. We came with two small kids for a familiy weekend/visit. My general opinion is that this hotel is not really suited for (small) children, unless you can go outside to play in the woods or on the lawn or you want to spend the day in the pool (basic). We felt slightly out of place with the kids in the restaurants and were glad that we could have breakfast outside in the sun. Inside everything was a bit too 'adult/elderly' orientated.

As for the hotel and restaurants in general, I must say it is OK, but not for that price. The hotel is slightly out dated and over the top. The prices are steep. We stayed in a hotel nearby and found the rooms better and more reasonably priced (van der Valk). This place looks nicer, but would be well advised to lower their rates to create a better value for price feeling. The restaurants were certainly massively overpriced for the quality they offered. The Italian food was poor and the food in the French style part was overpriced. Bilderberg should really look in to this. The quality is just sub standard (certainly for that price). The only positive element was the great chips they served.

Breakfast was good. Staff is very friendly.

In general I would say that it is a good destination for those who wat to visit Oosterbeek and its pretty surroundings. Great walks and cycling tours. The hotel offers good bikes for rent. For very young kids (that you cannot let loose to play in the woods) there are very limited options. I would say that it is a 8 yrs+ place.

Room Tip: On warm days, ask for an aircon. Rooms get very warm and stuffy. Rooms in the front are beautifull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobMat2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linden, Germany
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We are a couple that travels a lot in Europe. We stayed one night in Hotel De Bilderberg after bicycling along the Rhine. We had our own car. The hotel is located in a park with lots of walking trails. Parking was free for our car on site. Friendly English speaking staff. Hotel is large and has many seating areas and an elevator. Our room was large but without air conditioning, so it was very warm. The reception desk did have a fan which was so helpful. The beds were very comfortable, the bath had a tub with shower attachment and provided shower gel and shampoo. Hair dryer provided. We enjoyed a delightful dinner at the Italian restaurant on site as well. Breakfast was delicious. The pool and sauna were greatly enjoyed as well. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If booking during the warm months, try to get a room that is not facing the west. Also request a fan...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cindyfau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oosterbeek
0.7 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
2.5 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
2.9 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#1 of 14 in Arnhem
633 reviews
16.6 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
8.0 mi away
Hotel de Sterrenberg
Hotel de Sterrenberg
#1 of 3 in Otterlo
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi

Property: Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
Address: Utrechtseweg 261, 6862 AK Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
Phone Number:
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Oosterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oosterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful forests of the Veluwe, you will find Hotel De Bilderberg. Once you enter Oosterbeek and approach our stately driveway, you will immediately understand why the Hotel De Bilderberg has become such an icon. Leave the hotel on foot and you will soon find yourself immersed in the fabulous forests of the Veluwe, in every direction. For style and culture, visit Oosterbeek or the famous Kröller-Müller Museum with its extensive sculpture garden. The Netherlands Open Air Museum, the famous Ouwehands Zoo and Burgers' Zoo are also close at hand. All our hotel rooms, suites and balcony rooms are spacious and offer a wonderful view of the surrounding area. Whether you are visiting the Hotel De Bilderberg for business or pleasure, you can enjoy outstanding Italian cuisine in our Italian-oriented restaurant Trattoria Artusi. But not before a visit to our wellness centre after a long day, where a dip in the swimming pool or a spell in the sauna will ensure a relaxing evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Bilderberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing