We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oosterbeek
stokesley
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Superb”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Excellent. this is my 3rd stay, and was extremely good.
Reception staff were very friendly,and the room was very comfortable.
The hot food was rather basic(bacon and scrambled egg), but the selection of bread was superb.
This hotel is a must if staying in the Oosterbeek area(much quieter than Arnhem).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank batman001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    198
    287
    109
    41
    4
See reviews for
97
353
19
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liedekerke
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2013

We have been there with children and grandchildren and the staff was most helpfull and made us feel very welcome. There was the possibility for a babysit service when we were in the restaurant or bar/lounge. The receptionist had an open phoneline to the room and warned us when she heard the children. They also arranged a special room for us, where we could have diner togheter with the family; a little more private. The food in the restaurant was very good, the service even better. The rooms where we stayed were spacious and very clean, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast buffet was very good. The location was beautiful (in the forests). There was a swimmingpool, tenniscourt, fitnessroom and you could rent good bicycles.

Room Tip: Room 206 is a spacious suite, the rooms 210 and 203 are a little bit smaller but spacious enough. Ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sannieliedekerke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2013

I don't recall ever checking in to a hotel and being told there was a deposit to be paid on a piece of paper that would be used to record my charges during my stay at the hotel. Apparently they wanted to make me responsible not only for anything I might charge to my room, but also for the process of documenting the charge. I would forfeit 75 Euros if I failed....interesting huh?

My friend and I paid for everything as we went along anyhow.

Elsewhere in the hotel service was good and we had a pleasant enough stay. The room itself was OK, clean and tidy and so forth. Nothing too inspiring but fair.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VinnieVX7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
silly suffolk
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

HOTEL de BILDERBERG, OOSTERBEEK, ARNHEM, http://www.bilderberg.nl/uk/hotels/hotel-de-bilderberg/
4* double room €109 incl breakfast. Booking made for us free of charge by the helpful tourist office in Arnhem.

We found Arnhem difficult to negotiate by car, and you'd be lucky to find a towncentre hotel with a carpark, so we opted to stay out-of-town and go in by bus.

This is a country house hotel in parkland, peaceful, quiet. Large free car park. Surrounded by lovely woodland, and ideally situated to visit the Airborne Invasion Museum one kilometre away. Buses pass the gate.

Helpful friendly staff, English spoken. No porterage offered but there is a lift. Rather surprisingly, they welcome dogs!

Clean, smallish room (101) with garden view. No fridge, no coffee maker, plastic glasses.

Desk with writing paper and hotel information folder, but no local/tourist info. WiFi Internet costs €13 for 24 hours – outrageous, considering it's free down the road at the Airborne Museum and its Restaurant - without even the need to buy a cup of coffee!

Bathroom had rather dim lighting, but plenty of shelves, with shampoo, body lotion, tissues and hairdryer – no face flannels. The shower was not very powerful. Eco-friendly policy for re-usable towels.

We didn't try the two restaurants, but had an excellent steak supper in the bar, and a fairly standard buffet breakfast.

We stayed the following night down the road at the Oude Herbergh for just €63 (with free WFi), and wished we'd gone there first!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lornemcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ten Boer
Level Contributor
61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2012

Nice hotel situated in the forests of the Veluwe at Oosterbeek, near Arnhem in The Netherlands. The Kröller-Müller museum for modern art, and the city of Arnhem ("A Bridge too Far") are nearby, while Amsterdam is a mere 1 hour drive away.
The hotel is quietly situated and has a friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are clean as is the bathroom. The rooms are a little 'middle of the road', whereas the hotel in itself is more stylish.
I dined at the Trattoria Artusi, situated in the hotel. Italian cuisine of good quality and reasonable prices.
One comment: I find it strange that Wifi is still not for free (in contrast to so many other hotels I have visited that have all gone from payed Wifi to free Wifi). In fact, internet connection is rather expensive : € 9 for 24 hrs.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DocJan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

We had an interesting start to our stay when at check in we were given slips of that were to be used for charging any items to our room. Then promptly informed that if these slips go missing, there will be a 75 euro charge! My travel companion opted out completely, I tucked the slip into my passport where it stayed the duration of the stay. Used credit cards in the bar & restaurant.
Room was ok, closer to tourist than business class but clean and quiet.
We also had some initial issues with ordering food at the night of arrival (it was late!) but after some discussions situation improved quite a bit and in the end we had nothing but compliments to give to the bar staff.
Overall and alright stay, but nothing to really remember the hotel by. Hence just the three stars.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jukka K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2012 via mobile

I have read mixed reviews about Hotel De Bilderberg. Some of the negatives, although fact, had no real impact on my time here. I stay in a lot of hotels as my job takes me all around the world but as this is a break away from my normal schedule (my own little holiday) I found the accomodation and the surroundings very pleasant. De Bilderberg is handy to the museum and the village of Oosterbeek and with the hire of one of their bicycles Arnhem is only 15 minuets away. I do not know the local language at all but his has not been a problem at all, the staff have been very accommodating and helpful with any of my requests. The room, though slightly dated (tiny CRT tv) was more than acceptable for my needs. I ate in the Mediterranean style restaurant and although a small set menu the food was delicious. I was here in the height of summer and even though the Olympics were on I had no interest in sitting in my room watching telly. All in all it's a great place to stay and I have enjoyed my time here in Oosterbeek. A beautiful place to visit.

Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
4 Thank Guybanez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oosterbeek
0.7 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Wolfheze
2.9 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel De Buunderkamp
2.5 mi away
Bilderberg Hotel Klein Zwitserland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
NH Arnhem Rijnhotel
#1 of 14 in Arnhem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
16.6 mi away
Bilderberg Residence Groot Heideborgh
1.7 mi away
Van der Valk Hotel Arnhem
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi

Property: Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi
Address: Utrechtseweg 261, 6862 AK Oosterbeek, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Gelderland Province > Oosterbeek
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Oosterbeek
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi 4*
Number of rooms: 146
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the wonderful forests of the Veluwe, you will find Hotel De Bilderberg. Once you enter Oosterbeek and approach our stately driveway, you will immediately understand why the Hotel De Bilderberg has become such an icon. Leave the hotel on foot and you will soon find yourself immersed in the fabulous forests of the Veluwe, in every direction. For style and culture, visit Oosterbeek or the famous Kröller-Müller Museum with its extensive sculpture garden. The Netherlands Open Air Museum, the famous Ouwehands Zoo and Burgers' Zoo are also close at hand. All our hotel rooms, suites and balcony rooms are spacious and offer a wonderful view of the surrounding area. Whether you are visiting the Hotel De Bilderberg for business or pleasure, you can enjoy outstanding Italian cuisine in our Italian-oriented restaurant Trattoria Artusi. But not before a visit to our wellness centre after a long day, where a dip in the swimming pool or a spell in the sauna will ensure a relaxing evening. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel De Bilderberg - Trattoria Artusi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Bilderberg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing