We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jostedal Camping
Nearby Hotels
Eikum Hotel(Hafslo)
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jostedal Hotel(Luster Municipality)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$268
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skjolden Hotel(Skjolden)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Laegreid Hotell(Sogndal Municipality)
US$211
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Turtagro Hotel(Luster Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Torvis Hotel(Sogn og Fjordane)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hofslund Fjord Hotel(Sogndal Municipality)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
79
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsglacier hikethe ownergreat facilitieslocation is beautifulsmall storeperfect spotstayed for nightsastridkitchencampsiterivercampingnorwaynature
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Very nice accomodations, clean, surrounded by mountains and a perfect spot to go on hikes and visit the glacier. A special thanks to Astrid who was always smiling and happy to help, she made the stay even better!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aureliecotesergent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

I was just impressed by the two nice ladies that run this camping, they have the place in perfect shape. Clean and tidy. They lend us a hair dryer and gave us a few other recommendations. Also gave us two free tokens for the showers.
I love the concept of family shower were you can for all the family and also go to the bathroom. From here you have a few minutes drive to the glaciers.
Best facilities I've seen so far.
Also compared to other campings I found it of really good price for the value.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Offbeatdrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

We stayed in cabin 1 for one week and had a perfect time, lovely weather on a perfect campsite. For everybody that is looking for a campsite in this region, don't look any further, you just found the best one!!

hospitality: 10/10
Clean and tidy: 10/10
kitchen: 10/10 (all new)
maintenance: 10/10
activities near campsite: 15/10 (!!)
location: 10/10

The site is owned by Astrid, the sweetness herself and we had so much fun with her husband 'Tommie' (the host)

For sure we'll come back here again! Thank you, P&R

Room Tip: make your reservation in time, because we were not the only people that found this great place!
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ducati1200mts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

I think the most amazing thing about this camping place is the location, theres a river right next to it and a horse stable on the other side. Not to mention being surrounded by beautiful mountains!
Its close to the glacier and we also did the rafting, right from the camping site.
The owner lady was super nice and welcoming,so we had nothing but great experiences at this place. Probably the nicest one from all the ones we visited on this trip.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ievai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

We stayed there September 17-20, 2012 for our honeymoon. The cabin was immaculate. We stayed in one of the cabins for 6 with shower, bathroom, full kitchen, fire place and three bedrooms. The owners were wonderful, they knew it was our honeymoon and had told my father in law they were going to give us the linens and clean it for us when we left for free as a honeymoon present. The whole area is beautiful. You look out the windows and see snow covered mountains and can see and hear the stream running next to the cabin. There is a fully stocked store and restaurant in the hotel with in walking distance. We loved the whole area, we did the Icetroll trip one day and kayaked to the glacier with it snowing and the other days we went hiking and exploring on our own and finished each day with a romantic dinner by the fire in the cabin. I would recommend this place to anyone and hope to be able to go back some day.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timc2167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews