We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Yanque
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 May 2012

I spent three great days with a friend there. The price included breakfast, hiking to Uyo Uyo ( 3 hours aproximately ), horsebackriding and massages; there's sauna and jacuzzi. Food is a little expensive but it was delicious!!! Bedrooms are big, comfortable, clean, with a heater ( we need a little help to turn it on, but there was no problem ) you've got hot water at night and you can use the internet in the lobby. People are very friendly and helpful. I loved it!
You can go walking to Yanque´s Main Square, maybe half an hour on foot from thermal waters (swimming pools); 20 minutes by bus from Chivay and one hour from "Colca Canyon".
I highly recommend this place, it's great for families or friends...for everyone!

Room Tip: Try rooms in the back, away from the road... but, there's not much noise; it's really quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Eliana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (256)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2012

Nice place to relax after sightseeing and hiking, with jacuzzi, sauna and massages (extra) available. Food is overpriced, but good.Rooms are big and space heaters are provided. We had to ask for help to get it going. Try to get a room in the back, away from the road.
Don't miss the free hike to Ouro-Ouro, leaving at 3pm in the afternoon.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Purplecat8104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I spent one month in Peru and my experience in Colca was the best especially thanks to Tradicion Colca. I stayed in the hotel a few days (very confortable, clean and good service inclusive sauna and jacuzzi) and I did a 4 days horseback riding trip with the very good guide Julie. It was great and my horse was really nice and well trained. I highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank viajante m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

I had a great time in this hotel. I wanted to visit the Colca Canyon, take pictures and do some trekking, I did all this things and the hotel also give me the opportunity to relax because massages, sauna, and jacussi were included in the price. I am looking foward to comeback.

Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Alberto E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

I booked my trip to the Colca Valley directly with the owner of Tradicion Colca and was very pleased. Pick up in Arequipa was reasonably prompt, the ride was comfortable, and the guide's English was pretty good. The hotel, located in Yanque village, is off the main road down the canyon so there is a little more road noise than I would have liked, but Colca Valley is still a pretty sleepy place so that was not too bad. Guides provided by the hotel on my trip to Uyo uyo and Coparaque were very pleasant, kept a good pace, and were well informed. Food at the hotel was a little pricey, but very good (especially the alpaca) and coming home from an afternoon of treking to find HOT showers, a sauna, whirlpools, AND a very reasonably priced massage/spa services was nearly decadent. Beuatiful scenery and a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JBtraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

We choose this hotel because we wanted a separate sleeping area for the kids and this was one of the few hotels in the area with that. The kids had a loft with 2 beds and loved it. Nice place, clean, good food. The only drawback is that it is a bit out of town. Not a big issue because the food at the hotel was great.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelingNYfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2008

We are very satisfied of this hotel. We went to this place in a tour in the colca. We have no regret. It is very comfortable, very clean. It is a hotel with character, with a typical Peruvian architecture.
The staff is very good, attentive. And the sauna and the jacuzzi are very pleasant.
Be sure you will enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank roussiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Yanque
1.0 mi away
Colca Lodge Spa & Hot Springs - Hotel
0.5 mi away
Killawasi Lodge
Killawasi Lodge
#1 of 5 in Yanque
663 reviews
1.7 mi away
Belmond Las Casitas
Belmond Las Casitas
#3 of 5 in Yanque
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Aranwa Pueblito Encantado del Colca
3.6 mi away
Casa Andina Standard Colca
21.9 mi away
Hotel Kunturwassi Colca
Hotel Kunturwassi Colca
#1 of 2 in Cabanaconde
348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca

Address: Avenida Colca 119, Carretera Principal | Chivay, Yanque 0000, Peru
Region: Peru > Arequipa Region > Colca Canyon > Yanque
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Yanque
#4 Family Hotel in Yanque
Price Range: £27 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confortable lodge with several activities within the turistic complex and the surroundings. Within the cost of the room comes included: american breakfast, temperated indoor swimming pool, trek to Uyo Uyo ruins, astronomical observatory and planetarium, and horseriding initiation with peruvian paso horses. We offer as well, non-included: Sauna, Relaxing massages, Horseback riding with peruvian paso horses from a few hours to a few days, trekking. Our hotel offers the service of a restaurant with a terrace and a fireplace, pool and foosball tables, and an ample garden. See you soon... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tradicion Colca Canyon
Hosteria & Spa Tradicion Colca Colca Canyon, Peru

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing