We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing, Romantic, and Remote!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Confianza Hotel - Lunahuana
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lunahuana
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had an amazing stay at Confidence Hotel. The Bungalows are fabulous, with great views of the river and peaceful sounds to fall asleep to. The staff is so friendly and take great care of you during your stay. The restaurant is very nice too - tasty food. I highly recommend a stay here. Getting there is the adventurous part - but once you arrive, you don't want to leave!

Room Tip: We stayed in one of the Bungalows. They are so cute and also very comfortable. Highly recommend th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wtaylor1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (324)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 324 reviews

Reviewed 2 February 2014

False advertising! Pictures are very misleading. The hotel has no access to the river. Concrete floor in room. Mosquitos and ants are everywhere! Especially between 5 and 7 P.M. No internet, TV/DVD, telephone, or enough lighting to read inside. Food prices are much greater than in Lunahuana; however, it takes 20 minutes to get to Lunahuana. Only the host can arrange for a taxi, but it costs nearly 15 Soles per one-way trip. These is no local traffic. The vegetation is over grown. The grass has not been cut in months. Weeds have not been pulled from the flower beds. The trees need lower limbs trimmed to make for easy walking. The bathroom is very narrow, about 40 inches wide. The shower water temperature was inconsistent: too cold or too hot, not able to adjust. Bathroom screen has never been cleaned (totally covered by dust). No one available until 8 A.M. to let you out or into the facility, unless previously arrangements are made. Restaurant area open until 11 A.M., then there is nothing but your room (no lighting). Hammocks are weathered and need replaced because of sun damage.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank MinickRobles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

It was an excellent experience for my family. The Manager (Pedro) and the employees are very friendly with the guests, the rooms are confortable and clean. Located in Lunahuana, a very nice place for outdoor sports; rafting, canoping, riding, etc....really a different weekend! (Jan 17-19)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We just spent 3 nights at this beautiful and tranquil hotel. It was truly an amazing retreat in the striking, stark mountains of Lunahuana. Pedro is the consummate host, the food was delicious and we really enjoyed the a-frame cabins. Pisco the dog is a sweetie and we spent a lot of time lounging around on the hammocks and reading books and napping. It was so peaceful and a great escape. Do bring bug spray though - I got eaten alive on the few parts of my body that I had missed covering with repellent - they are little gnats who leave big red itchy welts. Definitely check this place out - although also be aware it's a bit of a hike from downtown Lunahuana (10 minutes drive down a bumpy dirt road), so build in that travel time!

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

The place seems to be the backyard of heaven. The guy who runs the hotel is more like a unknown friend who decide to stay out of the concrete jungle, his full of good vibe and great stories.
I will return soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Javgrabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Loved my quick trip to La Confianza, wanted to get away from Lima and get some sun and this did the trick. The place has a nice relaxed feel, I felt comfortable there alone with 2 kids. The cabins are basic but everything is nicely designed. Pedro the owner is a great host, helped me figure out getting my son strapped to my back with my long sling and introduced me to a local couple to go and see some land. I also tried my best ever chilcano here - made with one of their great range of pisco macerados (I had cherry, which Miguel mixed with plain pisco when I worried about the sweetness, and it turned out perfect!). Love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZinniD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

A beautiful, sunny, relaxing place for our whole family! We loved the nature, the garden, the tasteful food, the restaurant and especially the most friendly staff that helped us in any case and made us feel at home!!! We came as guests and left as friends!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandrastephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lunahuana hotels
4.3 mi away
El Molino Hotel & Restaurante
1.1 mi away
Rio Lindo Ecolodge
Rio Lindo Ecolodge
#4 of 10 in Lunahuana
58 reviews
6.6 mi away
Hotel Los Palomos
Hotel Los Palomos
#3 of 10 in Lunahuana
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Embassy Lunahuana
Hotel Embassy Lunahuana
#8 of 10 in Lunahuana
27 reviews
4.2 mi away
Hotel Vallehermoso-Lunahuana
4.7 mi away
Hotel Villasol
Hotel Villasol
#6 of 10 in Lunahuana
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Confianza Hotel - Lunahuana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Confianza Hotel - Lunahuana

Address: | Catapalla s/n, Lunahuana 15725, Peru
Phone Number:
Region: Peru > Lima Region > Lunahuana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Lunahuana
Price Range: £51 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Confianza Hotel - Lunahuana 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"La Confianza" is a cozy bungalows hotel built in a vineyard which was the old cellar La Confianza with a historical record since 1908. La Confianza maintains its original architecture issues such as the beautiful facade of bow and main hall warehouse, now converted into the central lobby space - bar.La Confianza is surrounded by more than 8000 m2 of nature complete and invaluable cultural elements from the Inca period. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your La Confianza Hotel - Lunahuana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing