We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

best budget hotel, simple and very close to airport. No need for taxi, also close to metro train station. Friendly staff that know Porto well. Reception speak English well. Simple English breakfast no fancy trimmings like chocolate on bed. Full free wifi. Cheap to city by train

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    197
    96
    15
    5
See reviews for
58
157
31
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
117 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Park Airport Hotel Porto

We had a very early morning flight so this hotel, just a few hundred metres gently downhill from the airport was the perfect solution for us. We walked to and from the airport with bags and found it quite easy once you found out how to get there. Better signage would be a great help! Airport staff helped with directions. Once we got to the hotel we found out that there is a shuttle for two euro per person from the hotel to the airport on reservation. I guess that it also runs vice versa but you will have to check with the hotel.

The hotel is very clean, comfortable and efficient. Although the rooms are on the small side, there is everything you might need including internet connection and Tv with some international channels. Absolutely no noise from planes.
We did not have breakfast so can't comment on it.

The Reception staff were very cordial, welcoming and helpful. And the price was excellent. A very good solution for travellers who wish to be near the airport for whatever reason.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzziePG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
191 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Good deal in terms of cost and proximity to the airport just to overnight. Sleeping quality was ok without noises and big bed indeed. Nice water pressure and temperature at the shower. The breakfast was quite ok for the price.
Even if the hotel is just in front of the terminal it takes some minutes to go walking as you have to cross below the elevated road by the left side, besides the rental cars parking. Please consider this if you carry heavy bagagge or weather conditions are tough.
There was a weird deodorant odor in the room and breakfast room was a bit cold.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ercole_Sh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Pros: location to airport, price, new, soundproof, clean
Cons: Bed was like sleeping on a stack of cardboard

Parking: 6.50 euros/night
Breakfast: ~6 euros

I'm just going to get it over with: the bed is awful. It was one of the most uncomfortable beds that I've ever slept on. But other than that, the hotel is a great deal for the price. It is located a short walk from the terminal (there are no signs how to get there, but you exit, walk to the left and follow under the bridge towards the right. you end up near some rental car lots and then you should see the hotel) which makes it very convenient if you have a late or early flight. The facility seems pretty new, not something that I would have expected for less than 50 euros per night, and was very clean. You couldn't really control the temperature in the room though, which made our room warmer than we would have wanted.

I would recommend this hotel if you are arriving late or leaving early from Porto Airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sean F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Best (The Netherland
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

To take an early morning flight. Very close to the airport. Because of the bad weather we took the 2,00 EUR shuttle. People were gentle.The room was small, but clean. We had to leave too early to take a breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota
Level Contributor
87 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

This hotel is the closest to the airport in Porto as far as I can see.

My wife and I arrived with what I thought was a booking through an on-line service. As I was traveling, I could not print out the e-mail. The desk clerk could not find the booking. No matter. The efficient clerk quickly found us a room on the ground floor as we had much luggage.

The room was modest in size and efficient, quiet and clean.

The only negative was that the Wi-Fi was not functioning that evening. I have found that this is not unusual south of the alps.

Breakfast the next morning was very good for a hotel of this price class and the clientele was largely busy business people the evening that we were there and no noisy drunks.

Although we were told that the last shuttle was 7:45 AM in the morning by the night clerk, when we passed for breakfast, the morning clerk said we could book an 8:45 AM for 2 Euros p/p. This was a nice surprise and most convenient.

We felt Park Hotel much better than any place elsewhere at this price level. We would certainly stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: Be away from the breakfast room to avoid traffic as flights leave early AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cuisinaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

This hotel seems to be fairly new. Clean and well maintained. Rooms are on the small size, but still decent. OK place for the price. Clean fresh towels. It's a great place to stay for those who need to catch early flights in the morning. Only a few minutes walk to the airport.
Neighborhood is depressing (parking lots!) and does not offer much of restaurant and shops options... But downtown can be reached with the Metro in about 30 to 40 minutes, for EUR 2.30
A good hotel for business/traveling at a reasonable cost, however would very likely not stay there for holidays!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cabbagetowntoronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maia
0.2 mi away
OPO Hotel Porto Aeroporto
2.2 mi away
Hotel Premium Porto Aeroporto
2.3 mi away
Hotel Central Parque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
#14 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 446 reviews
4.6 mi away
Star Inn Porto Smart Choice Hotel
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Porto-Exponor
Holiday Inn Express Porto-Expono...
#1 of 1 in Leca da Palmeira
4.0 of 5 bubbles 222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto

Property: Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto
Address: Avenida do Aeroporto 241, Maia 4470-558, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Maia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Maia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto 2*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located only 3 minutes away on foot from the main Oporto Airport terminal building, the Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto offers 143 confortable rooms and 4 meeting rooms, all with free wi-fi access. All the rooms are equiped with a functional bathroom, cable tv, air conditioning and work desk. The hotel has a 24-hour front desk service and a bar for refreshing beverages and snacks. The Restaurant Scala is open between 12:00 h and 15:00 h for lunch and between 19:00 h and 23:00 h for diner, serving portuguese regional cuisine. The Botica Metro Station is a 2-minute walk away and offer convenient access into Porto City. Easy access to the main roads acessing Porto. Parking facilities for 80 vehicles and 3 buses. Four meeting rooms are available for work or conferences. Their location so close to the airport makes them perfect for use between flights.Nearby restaurants with good, local, homemade dishes at reasonable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing