We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, close to Porto Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
OPO Hotel Porto Aeroporto
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maia
Certificate of Excellence
Clervaux, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very good location, close to Porto Airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Pedras Rubras lies 5 minutes walking distance from the airport. Ideal for those who need to stay one night in anticipation of a flight. The room and bathroom with whirlpool bath, are very spacious. The staff is multilingual, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is simple but of good quality and can already be taken very early. There is parking space and a shuttle to the airport. Free WI-FI. They have no restaurant, only a bar with hamburgers and drinks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luc V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    163
    157
    46
    20
    11
See reviews for
71
170
33
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

For 38€ this is a good place. Very average in all respects but cleanliness is excellent. Close enough to walk to airport if u have a roller bag. Downside is very poor wifi and no restaurant only microwaved snacks. Shuttle to terminal 2€.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaxson718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

Only reason for me to stay at this hotel was early morning flight from the Porto airport. You can also walk to this hotel from the metro stop called Botica on violet line. This hotel is 5 minutes walking distance from the Porto airport. This is basic hotel with clean rooms. It has WiFi in reception area which worked very well.

No WiFi inside rooms. This hotel is really alongside motorway and you won't find any shops/restaurants/ nearby. Also hotel restaurant is open between 7 to 10 in the evening. So better carry some food/water beforehand. Don't stay at this hotel if you want to explore Porto city as by Metro it takes about 30 minutes to reach to the Porto city centre. Only recommended for catching early morning/night flights from the Porto airport.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yogesh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Purfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

We stayed at the Pedras Rubas for 2 nights arriving late around 11.00pm. The receptionist was extremely helpful and very efficient. The room was spacious and well presented and spotlessly clean. As previously mentioned the the breakfast is basic but having said that it was adequate and plentiful. We spent the following day travelling and arrived back at the hotel around 6.00pm with a view to going into Porto for the evening, we were advised that it would take approx 40 mins to get there by metro so we asked if there were any restuarants local and we were recommended to O Carlos. This turned out to be a great find.
If there were any detrimental aspects it would be that the bar is actually the reception and has a very limited choice of beverages, and that the decor is a little tired but that said it wasnt bad. The room we had, had a jacuzzi bath that didnt work but I prefer showers anyway.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Tubsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very close to the airport (a few 100 meters). It's a clean hotel, quite big rooms, and serves good breakfast.
Relatively low price (September season).
Breakfast didn't give a lot of choice, but good enough to start a nice and sunny day in Porto

Room Tip: No traffic noises coming into the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiendejonghe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Although around the corner from the airport, don't try to fin this place at night. Took a cab to airport as we wanted to leave earlier than than the 4:25am shuttle. The taxi was a rip off cost 8.60. The hotel was 40€ if booked online but if you called it was 55€ so be sure to check online.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellabicycle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garibaldi Highlands, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

I have just arrived to Canada from my vacation in Portugal & must say that I feel absolutely shocked & devastated that my valuable possessions were stolen from me in the blink of an eye. YES! I left my hotel room #226 to have dinner with my family & upon my arrival to my room only found that my iPad, iPhone & camera had all been stolen. The patio door was locked & the room door was locked upon leaving, but how can this have occurred? Being reassured that there are no duplicate room card keys out there & that they only have 1 person working in the whole hotel after 4:00 pm. That's all a joke as I soon found out that the entrance door to my hotel room could be opened without the room card by simply turning the handle & pushing the door open. Now tell me how anyone should feel about staying a night in a place without security. The police were notified & I did not hesitate to take my 2 young children with me to another abode. I feel so violated & sick to my stomach in knowing that I will never get back the memories that I have saved on my camera from the photos I took of Portugal. A horrible ending to my holidays & I am WARNING ALL to please be aware. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone!
Be careful & always double check for your security.

Room Tip: Stay away! It is a ghost town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Natasha N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Maia
0.2 mi away
Park Hotel Porto Aeroporto
2.1 mi away
Hotel Premium Porto Aeroporto
3.9 mi away
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
Moov Hotel Porto Norte
#14 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
BessaHotel Boavista
BessaHotel Boavista
#15 of 104 in Porto
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sheraton Porto Hotel & Spa
2.2 mi away
Hotel Central Parque
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OPO Hotel Porto Aeroporto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OPO Hotel Porto Aeroporto

Property: OPO Hotel Porto Aeroporto
Address: Rua Hotel de Pedras Rubras 99, Maia 4470-573, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Northern Portugal > Porto District > Maia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Maia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — OPO Hotel Porto Aeroporto 4*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star hotel is located 2 minutes from Francisco Sa Carneiro Airport in Porto, with direct links to various parts of Europe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your OPO Hotel Porto Aeroporto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pedras Rubras Hotel
Pedras Rubras Porto

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing