We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Vida de Antes Rural Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel A Posada(Tembleque)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hidalgo Quijada(Alcazar de San Juan)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Villa Nazules Hipica Spa(Almonacid de Toledo)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Alcazar(Alcazar de San Juan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Intur Alcazar de San Juan Hotel(Alcazar de San Juan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Venta El Molino(Alcazar de San Juan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Chateau Vinasoro(Alcazar de San Juan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Convento de Santa Clara(Alcazar de San Juan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
101
49
13
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
49
13
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon quijotecentre of towncakesold houselovely placesouthern spainlovely roomcommon areassecond floorstayed for nightsworth a visitattractive townquiet streetvidaantescourtyardmicrowave
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We loved the rooms and their effort to help us, it is a place with a character and a heart.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ecealton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

We stayed in this hotel when returning from south of Spain and were not disappointed. We chose Consuegra as we really wanted to see the famous windmills and it's only about an hour from Toledo. This sleepy town itself is not worth an attention except the mills, so we were very surprised to discover such a charming hotel here. Clean, well decorated, with nice lounge area, it gives this feel of being in rural Spain.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Olga_from_UA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

This place is really hard to find, had to ask several times for help, it is back in some alleyways. After that things were great. Clean. Good front desk though they shut down 11PM - 8AM. Wal up to second floor, no elevator. Only about 4 rooms. Nice relaxing house in the middle of Don Quixote country. We could even see a windmill from the balcony. Nice interior couryard, relaxing. Good breakfast. Free internet (wired from the room, wireless downstairs, take your cord with you). Worth a trip to Consuegra just to stay for a weekend, though not much notable in the town (to us) other than the castle and the windmills.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhoffm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed one night on our way from Segovia to the south. The hotel is easy to find especially as we arrived late Sunday. The hotel is an old house that has had the former courtyard roofed. The owner was most accommodating and helpful. There is a nice lounge area with a fireplace and plenty of seating in the courtyard,
They provided a good European breakfast. We liked the ambience and old world charm
We spent a few hours visiting the fort and windwmills on the hill which was very interesting and picturesque.
Unfortuneatly it was Sunday and eveything was closed up tight as a drum. We couldn't even find one restuarant open, but there was a supermarket so we just bought some snacks to tie us over until the morning.
Unless you are a real Don Quixote fan there is not much to do, but it was very nice transit spot to stop for the night.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clancy48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2011

All the rooms are different. We stayed in La Cámara, a sort of duplex room. On the ground floor is a sitting room with TV, a fridge and microwave and the bathroom. The bedroom is upstairs - beware of the very low beams - you could knock yourself out if you got up in a hurry, but it was great fun. Everything was very clean.
There were plenty of areas to sit and relax if you didn't want to be in your room and also an outside terrace, if the weather is good
The staff were extremely helpful in explaining the hotel to us and also recommending an excellent restaurant just down the road. The owner served us our breakfast and nothing was too much trouble for her.
Parking is off the street and secure.
We would definitely stay there again. The only problem would be knowing which room to book as they are all different.
Consuegra would be a great base for exploring Don Quijote country

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyStevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews