We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love Betty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Betty Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Betty Apartments
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Drios
Paris, France
Level Contributor
171 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“We love Betty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

If we could return to Paros and Betty's Apartments each summer we would! Never before have we felt so at home and well-treated by a host. From our first interactions with her, Betty was amazing, staying up until nearly 1 a.m. for us to arrive at the apartments from our delayed ferry, washing our clothing for free in her own home's laundry machine, cleaning our apartment each day (unexpected given that it is a vacation rental and not a hotel), providing us with clean linens each day, giving us a sweet going-away souvenir, and leaving us free water, fruits, and sweets.

The apartment was well-priced, well-located for Golden Beach, and simply wonderful.

The only con was the nearly non-existent wifi, which normally would result in a lowered star rating from me; however, I simply could not give Betty anything other than an outstanding.

CONCLUSION: Our best experience in the Greek islands. Recommended 1,000s times over and without hesitation.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
21
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

Betty Apartments, run by the welcoming and thoughtful Betty, provided my wife and I with a wonderful accommodation while we windsurfed on nearby Golden Beach.

Though we arrived late around 1AM - thank you NEL Lines - Betty still there to greet us. The apartment was cleaned everyday. The kitchen handled our cooking needs. The air conditioning worked. We enjoyed dinner on the veranda nightly.

Though the wifi was a bit weak in our particular room, we tremendously enjoyed our stay, and recommend this stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renaud M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Ipswich, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a wonderful months stay here. The drinking water was good, the shower was great. Our unit was cleaned every day and with fresh towels daily. Air conditioning unit worked very good. There are several great family owned and operated restaurants nearby within a minute to five minute walk. There is also a nice market and smaller seasonal market a couple of minute walk from the apartments. The beaches of Drios are only a three minute walk and Golden Beach for a larger beach is about a twenty minute walk along the sea shore. All beaches have food and some have windsurfing and other water sports. Buses come from the port (Parikia) several times a day and are convenient to use. The apartment was safe, relaxing and peaceful. Snorkelling and beaches were excellent! Betty's apartments were just what we were hoping for in a rental. Emails were promptly answered in English by Bettys adult son Thomas. Margaret and her husband run a great little restaurant just out the door from Bettys apartments. We felt at home here :)

Room Tip: The location is touristic, but a rural area that seems very safe and among local families. Any room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I couldn't have asked for a better stay in Paros. The mother-son duo running the apartments made my stay on the island the best stay I had in all of Greece. Thomas handled my booking so efficiently and gave me excellent directions from the ferry terminal to the town of Drios and the apartment. Betty made me feel at home before I had even walked into the door. They both wanted to make sure my stay was perfect, and it went beyond that! The room was perfect-the balcony overlooking the olive trees was an added bonus, as was the apricot trees in the yard that were full of ripe fruit during my stay. The apartments are not even a 5 minute walk away from the bus stop, the grocery, restaurants, and the Drios beach. If you stay in only place in Paros, make sure its Betty Apartments in Drios!!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Betty is a very welcoming hostess to these spotlessly clean and well equipped light and airy apartments. The terrace and garden are wonderful. A large tub and washing powder are provided. Within five minute walk are, an excellent restaurant, two supermarkets and bus stop, and the beach. Excellent value for money.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 7557gw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fuerteventura
Level Contributor
792 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 475 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our second time at Betty Apartments in Drios. As before we stayed in No 5. The studio is quite large and it is situated in a relly nice garden. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom fine and the kitchen was quite well equipped. The large terrace overlooked by olive trees with a large apricot tree by the side - good in June when it has lots of fruit. It was extremely quiet at night. It was exceptionally good value at 20 Euros a night. Betty was very friendly, nit that we saw much of her. It is les than 5 minutes walk from the main Drios bus stop and the excellent Annousakis supermarket. Drios beach is 200 metres away through the Hotel Julia and Golden Beach is about a 15 to 20 minute walk. We like staying there to be at the start of the coastal walk from Drios to Logaras which we did three times in 4 days.

We spent hours being entertained by the kittens

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NomadicTraveller7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We were extremely happy with our stay in Betty Apartments. We stayed in one of their studios for over two weeks and we were treated like family the whole time. For example, my husband had the stomach flu at one point and Betty made sure that he had medicine and offered to make him rice. The apartment was extremely clean and Betty cleaned it daily, bringing fresh towels and even washed our laundry.
Drios is a wonderful, quiet town and is easily accessible by bus or car from the ferry dock in the main town on Paros. Drios does not have an ATM.
The beaches near Drios are great. Also the taverna agkrya next door to the apartments has the best food and service in town.
If you are going to Paros island and are looking for something besides clubs and parties, go to drios and stay at Betty apartments.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JennyChristine2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drios
0.0 mi away
Polos Hotel
Polos Hotel
#14 of 46 in Parikia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.0 mi away
Minois Village Hotel Suites & Spa
0.0 mi away
Manis Inn
Manis Inn
#14 of 46 in Naoussa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
To Kyma
To Kyma
#1 of 12 in Drios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissiotiko
Nissiotiko
#2 of 12 in Drios
5.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tarsa Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Betty Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Betty Apartments

Property: Betty Apartments
Address: Drios 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Drios
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Speciality Lodging in Drios
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Betty Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Betty Apartments is located in the beautiful and traditional seaside village of Drios, in the south coast of Paros. A quiet green traditional village with warm Greek people.Our family business offers twin and double rooms for couples and individuals but also apartments for families (3-5 people).Wishing you safe and memorable travels,The Staff of the Betty Apartments ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Betty Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Betty Apartments Paros, Greece - Drios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing