We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Restaurant Anna

Restaurant Anna
Ranked #1 of 8 Restaurants in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Missoula, MT
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Anna is a wonderful cook and such a welcoming person. She invited us
into her spotless open kitchen to see what she was cooking. The aromas
were tantalizing. She has a tavolo caldo also and deciding which dish to
try is difficult -- they all were very appealing. One of my favorites was tiny okra baked in a flavorful tomato sauce; my mouth is watering just thinking about it! The dining room is airy and inviting or you can take out food as many locals seem to do. Everything we had was so good and so fresh -- I highly recommend Anna's!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank beckoningroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    223
    51
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Like Eating in Anna's Kitchen”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

While spending a week with my sister on the Greek island of Paros at Anezina Village, we decided to check out Anna's across the road. We felt like we had made a new friend in warm, welcoming Anna who took us into her kitchen and lifted lids on her cooking pots so we could choose our meal. And what a memorable meal it was! Meatballs and artichokes with a very good lemon sauce, tiny okra side dish, pureed vegetable soup, eggplant stuffed w/tiny meatballs and plums with a tomato sauce and a pastry dessert with one of the best dark chocolate sauces (warm) were all better than most restaurants we've been to in Chicago, New York, Italy, etc.. In fact we went back a couple of days later for another great meal of spanakopita, more okra, dessert of her homemade yogurt (sheep and cow's milk combined) with her own candied orange rind topping. It's out of the way, but if you go to Paros (45 min. flight from Athens), she is right by the public bus stop in Drios (on the SE area of the island).

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
33 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Still among the best!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I returned to Anna last Sunday to enjoy a good meal and nice hospitality. Again an excellent experience: excellence in simplicity, fresh local ingredients and tradition. If you have a preference for pure food above presentation and perception, go to this place. Hurry up because Anna will close at the end of October until beginning of April next.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Consistently good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

A friendly welcome awaits from Anna the owner. A tour around the kitchen is mouthwatering in the selection of dishes on offer. Greek food at its finest. You must try for your self. There is a warm welcoming ground floor seating area and a first floor garden terrace. A real gem in Drios.
Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank asproparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Greek food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Anna's restaurant in Drios is on the main road, easy to find. As you enter, Anna greets you and shows you the day's choice of foods - one more interesting than the other.
We especially loved the fried mushrooms in cheese and the egglplant with chickpeas.
Wish we had room for more....
We'll definitely be back again!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna5455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Anna also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Anna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing