We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FINEST HOME COOKING”
Review of To Kyma

To Kyma
Ranked #4 of 9 Restaurants in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Kids, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“FINEST HOME COOKING”
Reviewed 15 May 2014

This has been our favourite taverna on Paros for many years. Even though we stay about twenty minutes drive away, we go there most lunchtimes as the food is that good. Always consistent & delicious. After visiting 38 Greek Island over many years, Kyma Taverna is one of the very best not just on Paros but all the islands. Raiza and family, are a delight. They have a large daily specials board all home cooked that morning. The setting overlooking the beach & sea is fantastic. I do not normally do reviews, but Kyma is something very very special. - TONY

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TONY H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    46
    11
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brixham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect location on the edge of the sea”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A warm welcome from Rita and family awaits.
Great greek food with a slight difference. Always a joy to eat there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank asproparos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“We've been meaning to tell the world”
Reviewed 30 September 2013

how much we like this restaurant for a very long time as we have been regulars for 6 years.
Setting is idyllic, they always have additional choices to the traditional taverna menu and the people are warm and welcoming. If we ever stop going to Paros this will be one of the things we would miss most.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nickychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
82 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Quality home cooking”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Best of restaurants at the waterside in Drios. Lovely setting, very friendly and professional service. Good quality home cooking. We have eaten at To Kyma a few times and it will be hard to beat from a value for money and quality perspective. Stays open till late.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Service with many smiles and top-quality home cooking”
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I can't find a single flaw in this family-run traditional, old-timer restaurant. The scenic setting right above the beach in Dryos village, the quality of the home-cooking, the tasty house wine and the warmth of the service give Achilleas and Glykeria top marks for their family enterprise. This is what the real Greece is all about. We shall of course return !!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marika P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed To Kyma also viewed

 

Been to To Kyma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing