We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anezina Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel is located in the best part of the island, close to the best beaches, Loved the traditional decoration of the villas but most of all the great hospitality of the staff. Clean villas fully furnished and comfortable beds. The food was great Greek cuisine and the live music on Monday nights was top entertainment. Great place for families with children as there are gardens and parks for the kids to play. There is a market next to the hotel which caters for all needs. We loved it!

Room Tip: any of the villas, all are located in the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2013

My wife and daughter and I along with another " couples also with children stayed in this hotel this August
.Amazing hospitality food and entertaiment left a big warm filling of when we will get back again.great and safe for kids.
thank you to everyone

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinocorrelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My parents are associated to RCI and I’ve decided to go to Paros with 2 friends of mine for our summer holidays. The only available RCI option on the island was Anezina Village so we went for it.

I didn’t like the hotel as soon as we walked in. I’m Greek and I’m in Interior Designer & Event Planner and I’ve studied in Milan, Italy so I think I know what traditional design looks like and the hotel design is far away from that. When I saw the bathroom I just thought that this must be one of the worst RCI hotels in Greece. On of my friends stayed for a night and then decided to change hotel so I stayed there with the other one. After my stay I’ve checked the hotels website. Rooms’ photos are realist but there is no bathroom photo! Now I understand why! In my work field we consider bathrooms a BIG deal. A bathroom can make a difference so please pay more attention to that!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Marina_Charitopoulou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed at Anezina for a week in the first week of July. It was a wonderful experience because we felt like we were staying in our own traditional but very stylish island house. The complex has a wonderful garden with paths leading to each house. The owners, Maria and Stavros are very friendly. Stavros is always so willing to give out all kinds of information and tips about where to go on the island, where to swim and what to expect from each beach, where to eat, what you can do every day. The pool area together with the restaurant have very nice furniture and relaxing atmosphere. It is only a very short driving distance to many famous and beautiful beaches. You should definitely try the restaurant! We ate at a lot of places and we came to the conclusion that it is one of the best on the island. Once you try you will return to eat most of the times there! The food is amazingly cooked, very tasty with selected ingredients and in addition to that the whole atmosphere and set up is so nice. There is nice soft music playing and you always feel most welcome.
It was a lovely stay for us, we were sad to leave the place, we will propose it to our friends and we look forward to staying there again next summer!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank Efi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Anezina Village is a set of apartments/ houses around a pretty traditional courtyard. The hospitality was warm and welcoming, the food was terrific and we enjoyed the selection of Parian wine. i would definitely recommend the Greek night, the cooking evening and also the excursion to AntiParos. I really hope that we can go back because it was a very relaxing holiday. Maria and Stavros have developed something very special.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

We stayed at Anezina Village in May 2013 and had such a fabulous time that it was very sad to leave.

Anezina Village is a collection of rustic, traditional cycladic houses with a very pretty garden in the middle. The pictures on the internet are seriously old and do not reflect how nice it is now. In fact, it had one of the loveliest, romantic settings for eating al fresco with twinkling lanterns, and I can't say it was beaten anywhere either on Mykonos or Paros. The food was seriously nice too and Stavros at front of house is a real foodie and it shows! Everything was beautifully prepared and presented. The restaurant is available to non-residents, but it is fairly unobtrusive from the main road, so it is generally relaxed and the music is cruisy and chilled, which suits the atmosphere very well indeed. At the end of the meal, they bring you out a free dessert which was usually orange drizzle cake (the best on the island for sure) or a greek yoghurt with cinnamon and nuts.

As for the hotel, this is not a "luxury hotel" in a standard way. It is comfortable though and our "house" was a really big 2 storey affair with 2 balcony areas, one of which was extremely large. The place is very pretty though and it was so very much nicer than we had expected (having booked it on the strength of the reviews of happy times by other travellers and not on the strength of the facilities or pictures).

Maria and her husband Stamatis run day excursions during the low seasons such as hiking tours (20 euros pp), or trips to Anti-Paros and Despotika (53 euros pp) with a chance to see sea caves (which we could not do sadly because the weather was really windy and the boat could not get close to the caves - so worth checking on the day whether sea caves are an option if this is important to you). They bring such a brightness to the trips, with loads of information and they seem to enjoy them too. I understand that they also arrange day trips to Santorini, but these depend on demand.

Something not to miss though is the Greek night (25 euros pp - though I don't drink and Stavros let me have it for 20 euros) and also the Greek cooking class (25 euros pp) and including eating the fruits of your labours, so excellent value too. These were so much fun and such a great way to interact with the other guests. We had such a blast that we came back for the following week's Greek night even though we were no longer staying at Anezina Village. Lots of dishes to try, lots of drink, Greek music with live band and singer and even the chance to do a spot of Greek dancing, which everyone who took part in seemed to enjoy.

There are beaches close by or a small pool in the hotel, and Drios is a very relaxed place to stay. Check out Anna's restaurant across the road too and make sure you have space for her roast baby chicken with herbs and lemon (with lemon potatoes) or you will be sorry.

We had such a wonderful time and the welcome was unbelievable. My friends sadly opted instead for a more "upmarket" place in Naoussa, and missed out on this lovely experience!

Thank you to Maria, Stamatis, Stavros and the rest of the Anezina family for such a memorable stay.

Room Tip: We stayed in "Stavros" which had a giant balcony upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank primocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

As has been said in earlier reviews, Anezina is a family business. It is well run, well appointed and made my birthday trip a really enjoyable one. A time-share exchange, we were looking for something not too touristy and found this an excellent venue. Going so early in the season meant there were only a few people at the resort and eight of us, guided by Stavros - the owner's son - went on a day tour of the island. It packed a lot into the day. We climbed up to a monastery at the top of a hill and had some fantastic views from up there. We went to the idyllic town of Naoussa and wandered round the harbour. On another day six of us took a Greek Cookery Masterclass with Maria - the owner. We created a meal, which we actually ate and survived. It was fun to do and tasted great. We have even tried to replicate this at home. It's not quite the same without the sun. The apartment we had was big and comfortable. The large terrace was a suntrap. It's the place to go if you want to relax, yet there is sufficient to do, if you want to wind surf or swim in the pool or in the sea. There's a bus which isn't frequent, but costs very little to visit other places: Naoussa, Parikia or Lefkes, without leaving the island. We didn't have a car and we didn't need one. The birthday meal by the way was filled with my favourite Greek foods and done in a different way. Oh and Parian wine is a must. I hope you enjoy the place as much as we did.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jamesohLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drios
2.9 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#5 of 6 in Piso Livadi
26 reviews
6.6 mi away
Sunset View Hotel & Apartments
1.3 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
0.7 mi away
Blue & Sea Studios
Blue & Sea Studios
#3 of 3 in Drios
12 reviews
0 mi away
Efi Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anezina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anezina Village

Address: Main street of Drios, Drios 84400, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Drios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Price Range: £40 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anezina Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anezina Village combines its bioclimatic architecture and environmentally friendly building materials, with the traditional interior and exterior design. Each building has been designed in order to combine the best use of the climate of the area, the specific needs of the guests living in the Village and the local traditional character. On the outskirts of Anezina Village, there is Anezina Hotel offering 13 simple, well-priced rooms for 2 or 3 guests, most with sea-view. Hotel rooms feature TV, A/C, kettle, refrigerator and a small balcony. All our guests are welcome to use any of the facilities at their own convenience. Anezina Village offers our guests a programme of activities for those who wish to participate. Greek Night with live music Greek Cooking lessons, to learn the secrets of the Greek kitchen Greek Dancing lessons Anezina Village Accompanied Excursions - ONLY IN THE LOW SEASONS - minimum 6 persons Trekking - which includes visits to the hill of Kefalos, from where there are magnificent views, the ancient marble quarries and the Environmental and Cultural Park of Paros. Antiparos and Despotiko - which includes a visit to the ancient cave of Antiparos, a short boat trip to the island of Despotiko to visit the archaeological site where excavations have revealed many artifacts, and a visit to the Venetian Kastro, the construction of which dates back to the mid 15th century. Weddings Anezina Village is the perfect setting for a wedding celebration and we are able to help in the planning of a traditional Orthodox service (for Orthodox Christians). We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anezina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anezina Village Drios
Anezina Village Paros, Greece - Drios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing