We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would not stay here again”
Review of Anezina Village

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Anezina Village
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Every night we were bitten by mosquitoes,in the end we had to purchase spray as the owners would not spray the room. It was very windy and the canvas awning in the court yard kept flapping and kept us awake at night. We complained but they did not take the awning down in the end I had to take it down myself. Also the window in the next unit kept slamming due to the wind,i complained again but no one came to close the window,i got the key to next door and closed it myself.The remote control of the TV would not work,Stamos said he would replace it but never came back.The room was very rustic,small windows and dark inside.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anousaki, Owner at Anezina Village, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

I am very sorry that your stay here was not satisfactory and I also apologise for the shortcomings of our service. We have taken your comments on board and will try very hard to do better. Our accommodation, as described in our literature, is in the traditional Greek island style and many of our guests love the experience of staying here.
I would like to add to my response that perhaps part of your disatisfaction might have been caused by your embarrasment at having found one of your possessions which you had reported as stolen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Anezina Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 114 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2014

We were a little early in the season but made so welcome by Maria and Stavros Few restaurants were open but we had delicious meals in their lovely dining room each evening On our last day we "cooked" fish soup moussaka and greek salad which we then shared with them and friends .The island has beautiful beaches and the wild flowers were spectacular .Very few tourist shops open ,,they had to find the post cards and then dust them!Really good fish restaurant in Piso Livada .Would visit again a few weeks later in the year.

Room Tip: would choose upper floor apartment
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 792tizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

This was just what we were looking for in a Greek Island stay. We stayed in October at the end of the tourist season. There was plenty of things to do along with relaxing beaches but not many tourists. Maria and Stavros host a Greek night once a week. The food and music are traditional Greek fare and it is a delightful time. They also have a cooking class one night. Maria and Stamos were great tour guides one day. But it was relaxing that we came for and that is what we received.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mark3040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We were looking for a quiet and restful stay in a traditional resort on Paros Island and found it all at Anezina Village. We stayed two weeks in September and found plenty of day trips by bus, long walks to coastal villages, and good food to fill the entire time. Maria, her partner Stamos, and son Stavros were amazing hosts, welcoming us like family. We went to Greek night at the resort and met wonderful fellow guests. Maria's cooking class was great fun as well. September was a wonderful time to visit…..at the very end of the tourist season. Though some things were closed we enjoyed the peace and quiet of our time there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jaybirdNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

it was a number of years ago but we still visit the cafe on an almost daily basis when we are on Paros. We now have a house in Drios which we consider one of the best places on the planet and we felt we should endorse the recommendations of the Anezina. Although we did not do a Greek night this year we still have very happy memories of one the year before and the Easter feast the year before that. This is not an average anonymous "International Hotel" but a friendly family-run concern where Maria and Stavro's welcome is warm and genuine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nickychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here through RCI and were pleased with the accomodation and location apart from the shower which could have done with screens not a shower curtain.It proved impossible to shower without getting water all over the floor.The style of the buildings and the landscaping was lovely though.We used the local buses to travel there from the ferry and to explore the island.The bus stop is only 50 yards away outside the local supermarket.We also enjoyed walking to several excellent beaches all within easy reach and offering very different styles and amenities.It really depends what you are looking for,there is so much choice.We only ate twice in the resort,once was on Greek Night which consists of a buffet and live music.In general though we preferred to do our own thing rather than taking part in organised activities of which there were several.I think though that they might suit anyone travelling alone .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amandadavies43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

The hotel is located in the best part of the island, close to the best beaches, Loved the traditional decoration of the villas but most of all the great hospitality of the staff. Clean villas fully furnished and comfortable beds. The food was great Greek cuisine and the live music on Monday nights was top entertainment. Great place for families with children as there are gardens and parks for the kids to play. There is a market next to the hotel which caters for all needs. We loved it!

Room Tip: any of the villas, all are located in the gardens
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emine K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Drios
0.4 mi away
Calme Boutique Hotel
1.3 mi away
Poseidon of Paros
Poseidon of Paros
#1 of 3 in Golden Beach
302 reviews
1.6 mi away
Saint George Hotel
Saint George Hotel
#1 of 3 in Nea Chryssi Akti
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Corali Hotel
Corali Hotel
#5 of 6 in Piso Livadi
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Golden Beach Hotel
Golden Beach Hotel
#2 of 3 in Golden Beach
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
Amaryllis Paros Beach Hotel
#3 of 3 in Golden Beach
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anezina Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anezina Village

Address: Main street of Drios, Drios 844 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Paros > Drios
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Drios
Price Range: £40 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Anezina Village combines its bioclimatic architecture and environmentally friendly building materials, with the traditional interior and exterior design. Each building has been designed in order to combine the best use of the climate of the area, the specific needs of the guests living in the Village and the local traditional character. On the outskirts of Anezina Village, there is Anezina Hotel offering 13 simple, well-priced rooms for 2 or 3 guests, most with sea-view. Hotel rooms feature TV, A/C, kettle, refrigerator and a small balcony. All our guests are welcome to use any of the facilities at their own convenience. Anezina Village offers our guests a programme of activities for those who wish to participate. Greek Night with live music Greek Cooking lessons, to learn the secrets of the Greek kitchen Greek Dancing lessons Anezina Village Accompanied Excursions - ONLY IN THE LOW SEASONS - minimum 6 persons Trekking - which includes visits to the hill of Kefalos, from where there are magnificent views, the ancient marble quarries and the Environmental and Cultural Park of Paros. Antiparos and Despotiko - which includes a visit to the ancient cave of Antiparos, a short boat trip to the island of Despotiko to visit the archaeological site where excavations have revealed many artifacts, and a visit to the Venetian Kastro, the construction of which dates back to the mid 15th century. Weddings Anezina Village is the perfect setting for a wedding celebration and we are able to help in the planning of a traditional Orthodox service (for Orthodox Christians). We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anezina Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anezina Village Drios
Anezina Village Paros, Greece - Drios

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing