We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location,reasonable price and easy to access to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel MyStays Nippori
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good location,reasonable price and easy to access to the airport”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2013

Only 1-1.5Km from Nippori Sta.,good location& convenient.At Nippori sta.,you can use both of JR. Yamanote&Keihin Tohoku Line to many tourist attraction place and shopping mall in Tokyo.Only 5 min to Ueno sta. , a major railway sta. in Tokyo.
This's hotel is a kind of mansion+business hotel,the lobby will be close at 10.00pm. so if you arrive late,just use your keycard.However if you get any problem while stay there,you can contact the staff anytime,they're friendly.

Last time I stayed here for 11 days,I enjoy stay here very much.Next time I visit Japan,I'll stay here for 100% :)

Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank PePo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you for staying at Hotel MYSTAYS Nippori.
Also we appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel in terms of the location.
It take about 5min from Nippori Sta. so it is easy to get anyplace where you go sightseeing.

We close front desk at 10:00 PM, but We are here 24 hours in the Hotel, so if you have problem or Check in after 10:00PM, please feel free to contact us, we can take care of you.

We look forward to welcoming you again.
Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    99
    49
    14
    2
See reviews for
22
69
40
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013 via mobile

Easy access via Skyliner from Narita. Room includes microwave, fridge.

Comfortable quiet rooms near many restaurants and grocery store. Fair price.
Helpful front desk staff.

Only wifi is in the vending machine room. Otherwise no complaints.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cyclinjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, 2 May 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. Also we appreciate your positive feedback about our facility and the location.
There are many restaurants, so you can choose some kind of foods.
We try to improve the level of service provided to the guest.
We hope that we can serve you again.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Japan
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Just a walking distance from Nippori Station. Good value for a long stay in Tokyo.

The room is small just like most of Japanese business hotels but equipped with standard toiletries, a fridge, a microwave and a small electric stove (with a small pan) for simple cooking. Please ask for plates, bowl or other eating tools from the reception desk. Since they do not provide a free room service (room cleaning, changing of bed sheet, etc), please tell the reception when you need those services. Also be aware that the main door will be automatically locked after 10 pm.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank daybreak_chime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us. Also we appreciate your positive feedback about our facility and the location.We have just installed free wi-fi networks in the dining area on the 1st floor and it has proven very popular. As you mentioned, we are located in a convenient location and have good access to Narita airport as well. We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

We stayed there with a baby and were able to change room to be next to one another. The hotel is quite good for the price and the staff is very helpful, though they don't speak much English.
It's best to stay longer than a week to have a better price.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank titichu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us the other day.
Also we appreciate your valuable feedback on our hotel in terms of the location.
As you mentioned, we are located about 5minutes walking distance of Nippori station,which is directly accessible from Narita airport by using keisei-line.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2012

Well located for Nippori station if you are coming from or going to Narita. On the Yamamote JR line, but not so convenient for the metro. Very small room and bed (typical for Japanese business hotels), but clean and comfortable with TV, aircon and microwave. No free wifi. Slightly more expensive than similar hotels we stayed in. We paid about 13,000 JPY.

N.B. Reception is not staffed between 10pm and 8am. If you are out later and lose your key, you would appear to be screwed. Also, if you are staying for a while (no reason you would) rooms are not cleaned during your stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank craig_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, 17 March 2013
"Thank you very much for staying with us.
We are glad to hear that our location fit your travel plans this time that and you felt comfortable during your stay. As you mentioned, we don't have room cleaning service, however, we provide fresh towels and bedding at the front desk free of charge (if you stay on a daily contract). Also for that reason, we can offer rooms at a reasonable price.
We appreciate your great feedback and look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

stayed two times in july 2012. the staff was friendly and rooms were clean. location is good: near to jr-nippori station and next to old town tokyo yanasen-area. good value for a stay in tokyo.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mikaelkun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
Thank you very much for staying with us.
We are glad that you are satisfied with our service and the price range.We refurbished all our rooms in 2011 and it has been well-received by many guests. We are doing our best to offer good service and make your stay comfortable. Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2012

Flexstay Nippori Inn is more like a service apartment with no daily housekeeping. Although the rooms are small, they are clean and come fully equipped with cooking appliances and utensils and the rates are indeed good value for money. The Inn is 5 mins walk from the JR Nippori Station which has direct access to Narita airport. If you have luggage, you should use the East exit from the station - instead of the South exit which does not have elevator. On my recent trip, however, I was assigned a room on the low floor at the back of the Inn - the room faces the wall of an adjacent building and my mobile phone could not work due to poor signal strength. I will request for a room on the higher floor that faces the front on my next stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank singapore394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fs-nippori, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
"Thank you very much for choosing our hotel as your accommodation in Tokyo.
Also we appreciate your valuable feedback in terms of the services and the facilities. We apologize for the inconvenience of not being able to offer you enough services on our facilities. we are always trying to improve our services based on customers feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Arakawa
Hotel Lungwood
#1 of 8 in Arakawa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Mystays Ueno Inaricho
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ueno, Asakusa
Hotel Livemax Nippori
Hotel Livemax Nippori
#86 of 121 in Taito
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
Ueno Hotel
Ueno Hotel
#28 of 121 in Taito
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Ueno, Asakusa
APA Hotel Keisei Ueno Ekimae
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel MyStays Nippori? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel MyStays Nippori

Property: Hotel MyStays Nippori
Address: 5-43-7 Higashi Nippori, Arakawa 116-0014, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Arakawa
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels / Ryokan in Arakawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel MyStays Nippori 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A traditional neighborhood connected directly to Japan's biggest airport. If you're looking to relax before or after a long overseas flight, look no further than us. Thanks to the Keisei Skyliner, you're only a short train ride away from Narita Airport but it won't feel that way once you stroll through the whimsical and charming Yanaka neighborhood nearby. All rooms are equipped with kitchenettes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Ebookers, Odigeo, JAPANiCAN, MYSTAYS HOTEL MANAGEMENT Co., Ltd., Rakuten, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel MyStays Nippori reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flexstay Nippori Hotel Arakawa
Hotel MyStays Nippori Tokyo, Japan - Arakawa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing