We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Booking.com
US$44
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
FindHotel
US$42
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Hotels.comUS$44
eDreamsUS$44
TravelocityUS$44
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
224 results
Traveller rating
30
113
62
16
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
113
62
16
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews narita airport the main street hotel is located nippori tokyo convenience supermarket
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 224 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2014

The room was clean but small, take care the check out need to be early.
The interest of this hotel is the price and also it's close to the nippori station, with direct access to Narita Airport in 40 minutes. No need to go to Ueno.
The wifi was not woeking properly this is the reason I rate it "poor"

Date of stay: November 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ日暮里, マネージャー at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2014

Thank you very much for staying our hotel and giving us great feedback. We are glad you would like our hotel, and were satisfied with our equipment. As you mentioned, we are located very close to JR and keisei Nippori Station which I would say within 5min by walking.And it takes 40min to Narita airport by skyliner.we thank you for your continued patronage and best wishes for your future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2014

This hotel near the JR & Keisei Nippori station about 5-10 mins.
It's easy to go to city center or other famous attractions.
The room and bed are a little small, but very clean.
It doesn't offer free room cleaning service.
The hotel environment is very quiet.
It's a good choice for couples to stay.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mejust124
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ日暮里, フロントスタッフ at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

Thank you very much for staying our hotel and giving us great feedback. We are glad you would like our hotel, and were satisfied with our equipment. As you mentioned, we are located very close to JR Nippori Station which I would say within 10min by walking. Moreover, we are very focus on the room cleaning because you would like every guest to stay comfortable. If you would like to clean the room during the stay, we are offering it with charge (as you mentioned, we do not offer the free cleaning.) but we are very glad to hear that you stayed very clean room. This encouraged our staff pretty much. If you have chance to come to Japan, we would like to see you again. Again, thank you very much for your great compliment, and we are looking forward to seeing you again for sure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Very bad experience when i checked in, the lady at the front desk was very rude when i arrived at around 10am (i knew check in was at 3pm so i just asked for luggage storage), however the lady kept on asking me to give her a time on when i will come back to to hotel to check-in in a very rude way... i said i dont know but i will come back before 10, and shes like "you dont know? you have to give me a time".. ... hey im on vacation, do i have a curfew?!??!?! seriously ... made me very angry.
after i came back at around 4pm, the lady left and i think the manager is at the front desk which was really polite and helpful and they even helped us put our luggage in our room already, also gave us a in room wifi to ensure good reception of wifi.
the location is good, around 8-10 minute walk from the nippori jr station which was the reason why i stayed here, good to travel to the airport early in the morning.
the rooms were clean but washroom was the smallest ive been to in anywhere, however, its good for just a night sleep.
the front desk is only open from 8am - 10pm, which i think is ok, just need to have more staff training to be less rude...

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nonamechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ日暮里, フロント at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Thank you very much for staying our hotel anf giving us valuable feedback; however, we are sorry that made you feel unconfortable when you checked-in. We actually need to know what time approximately guest will come back because we would like to make sure the room is ready and put guest's laggages, but this time that made you feel very unconfortable. We seriously approgized. We never make feel unconfortable, and make a better services. We will try to providing as you got from Manager. Again, we are deeply sorry about that, but thank you for giving us the good feedback on our location and equipment. The bathroom is small as you mentioned, but we are trying to make very clean instead. We are sorry about that. We hope your vacation in Japan and hope to see you again. Again, thank you very much for your great feedback to make our hospitality better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location from / to Narita Airport. Room and bathroom are small but this is a reasonable place to stay, clean with adequate room facilities. However, it would be a more comfortable if it is a non-smoking room (not available at time of booking). Nippori Textile Town is just down the street but I missed it! Will try to visit soon and will definitely stay at Hotel Mystays Nippori again!

Room tip: Request for non-smoking room if you are not a smoker :)
Date of stay: January 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ganworld13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ日暮里, フロントスタッフ at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying our hotel and giving us valuable feedback. Your compliments and feedback keep our motivations up. We are glad that you also thought the room was clean. We are keeping trying to make every single room clean, so that your compliments are very cheer us up!! We also glad to hear that you seem like had a comfy time and even enjoyed Japan. I might say the Nippori Textile Town is very close from our hotel and that’s why some of tourists miss it, but now you know where it is, so please go look around next time when you are in Japan. We are surely looking forward to seeing you gain at Hotel Mystays Nippori. See you very soon, and again, thank you very much for your encouragements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

indeed the rooms are small which is what you would expect in this price strata in tokyo. as a tall person (foreuropean standard, not to speak about japanese one) i was ok with it -but in a bit of trouble with the bathroom/shower.
however, the rate price/location beats it;5 minutes walk from metro, buses and airport line it is a great place if you are in the city to see it and understand it; i would say not very good for business travel as to work in the tiny room might be problematic.
there is coin-laundry, vending machines with soda and snacks, and a number of great eating places around for everyone's taste and wallet, some of them open on the 24/7 basis.
if you are arriving late evening or night you may encounter staff not very much skilled in english - but always helpful and smiling;we understood each other always, eventually. during the days and afternoons there is always at least one person with a good english.
no wifi, but wired internet was fast enoug and unproblematic.
all and all, highly recommended if you are looking for a reasonably priced base for both longer stays in tokyo, or one night stay before you move to the airport (or move from tokyo further).

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twztwztwz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ホテルマイステイズ日暮里, フロントスタッフ at Hotel MyStays Nippori, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thank you very much for staying our hotel, and your valuable feedback. As you mentioned, our rooms are kind of small, including bathroom/shower, and that is our problem. We will try to keep looking for some solution. Also, we are located very convenience place which means that we are very close to not only the JR Nippori Station but also the Keisei Sky-Liner. If you come from JR Nippori Station, please get out from the South Exist. It is the closest way to reach here; however, if you have a lot of luggage, we would like you to come from North Exist because the South Exist has only stairs. If you come visit our hotel as a business-man, there is a desk-light, cabled Internet and the desk as well so that you might do your business in your room. Moreover, we have vending machine of some drink, and alcohol. In addition, we have cup-noodle vending machine, but these services are available for only first floor. So if you would like to get them, please come down and get them. Moreover, there is the restaurant which opens for 24 hours/ 7 days. They have many Japanese foods and we also offer you their tickets. It costs 600JPY per tickets, and if you purchase it, we would give you the free ticket of one cup of Miso-soup. If you are interested in it, please feel free to ask receptionists. Furthermore, we are sorry that there is few English speaker, and actually they might not fluently speak, but we will keep learning English, and get enough to communicate with travelers or visitors, but thank you very much for trying to understanding our broken English. We really appreciated about that. As you mentioned, there are some rooms which don’t have WIFI inside the room, but we can lend a WIFI, so if you need it, please let us know and we can lend it. However, please understand that there are only limited WIFI, so that sometimes we cannot answer your request. Finally, thank you very much for your great feedback, and compliments. We are surely happy to hear that from you. We are keeping motivation up to give a great hospitality for any guests. Hope to see you again at Hotel Mystays Nippori very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews