We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
the b tokyo ochanomizu
Nearby Hotels
US$593
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$565
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$607
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$539
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$577
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$463
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$649
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$617
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$466
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$367
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Niwa Tokyo(Chiyoda)
US$183
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$334
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$257
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$226
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$315
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (205)
Filter reviews
205 results
Traveller rating
69
81
50
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
81
50
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are smallfree coffee in the lobbydaily breakfastcoat hangerssmoking roomunlike other hotelssuper hotelwithin walking distanceespresso machinejr passspeak good englishfront desk staffquiet streetakihabara stationstayed for nightsshort staycomfortable room
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 205 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2013

This hotel is really good! The breakfast is hearty, the bedding is very good. We have stayed 13 days and we really enjoyed our stay there. The staff is friendly, polite and always available for any request or any question. We do not regret choosing this hotel five minutes from Akihabara :)
The bathroom is great. Room's cleaning is always well done.
Very nice hotel, thanks for everything :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo ochanomizu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2013

Dear Elodie R

Thank you for choosing the b ochanomizu and for posting your review.
We are beyond happy to hear your experience at the hotel – we would like to express our sincere appreciation towards your kind comment towards our staff. I will be sure to share it with the team.
Upon your next visit, please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Only a couple of stops away from Tokyo station, in a peaceful area but a 2 minute walk (or less) to the Awajicho station. There is a Starbucks, Subway, 7-Eleven, 2 Family Marts and some local restaurants in the span of a 2 minute walk. So the location is good.

The hotel itself is a no-frills hotel, at a reasonable price for Japan. We were a family of 4, and there were 2 double-beds, so it was good enough - as it is we didn't spend days in the hotel and were just there for a good night's sleep. The room was spacious enough. Only that the window had a view of the wall. There was also breakfast included but the only thing edible was orange juice and bread and jam, so don't count on it.

For the price, a good place to be in Tokyo, giving you access to the whole city.

Room Tip: Any room that has a view would be good, as opposed to a wall! Ask for it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ahs4y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo ochanomizu, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2013

Dear ahs4y

Thank you for choosing the b ochanomizu and for posting your review.

We are pleased that you are happy with our location as it is a big factor to choose a hotel. As you mentioned, the hotel is conveniently located to some Tokyo Metro stations and a JR station.
We are so disappointed that our breakfast couldn't meet your expectations. We prepare Japanese and Western buffet served every morning for our guests. I will share your comment with our culinary team. Some rooms have a nice view from the window – please let us know next time you stay at the hotel as we will try relocate you if possible.

Please come back and see us again! We look forward to welcome you and your family!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Officially this is just a reasonably priced business hotel but it does it so well.

Location: near a JR and three subway stations in a business district that is very quiet later in the evening. It is also marked on all the local maps at the subway stations or on the street making it easy to find. Near a lot of convenience stores and similar shops + a range of what look like better quality restaurants and bars catering for the well heeled business crowd in the area.

Service: efficient, polite and organised.

Room: small (as is usual in Japan) but comfortable and clean. It was a genuine no-smoking room as well on a no smoking floor. The bath was bigger than usual and comfortable to sit in. The only English channel was CNN but you do not stay here to sit in your hotel room.

Breakfast: much better than competitors - a variety of western and Japanese food being made fresh (if not to order) + juices, coffee and tea. Even an English paper in the lobby. I could see that on a weekday this might get crowded but on a Saturday morning there was plenty of space.

All in all a relaxing and pleasant stay and I would recommend paying the bit extra for this chain over its competitors.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StewieTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo ochanomizu, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear StewieTokyo,

Thank you for choosing the b ochanomizu and for taking the time to post your review.
We are beyond pleased to read your positive comment regarding our room, breakfast, location and our staff – we truly appreciate it. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

The hotel was in a quiet neighborhood very close to the metro. The good: staff were friendly and helpful. It is possible to walk to Akihabara...maybe 10 minutes. Laundry was small but functional, free coffee in the lobby...free wifi in the lobby...some restaurants near by.
The not so good: room was very small, I guess not too unusual by Tokyo standards...but it felt very tight ..there was not enough room to lay out the suitcase. View from our room was terrible...directly into a wall. The neighborhood did not have much character. The free breakfast was the same every morning. We were there for 2 weeks...got old pretty fast.

There are other alternatives in the price range.

Room Tip: High floors have at least some view. We were on the 5th floor but was looking directly at a wall 4 feet away.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SixpackDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo ochanomizu, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2013

Dear SixpackDC

Thank you for choosing the b ochanomizu and for your comment.
We truly appreciate your generous comment about our staff – I will make sure to pass it on to them. We are disappointed that we could not live up to your expectations for the room size and breakfast. Complementary WiFi will be available in each and every single room soon. Thank you again for your comment. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2013

A well situated basic, well priced hotel. Positives very close to metro (various lines) good amenities (Starbucks, subway, 7-11, family mart and a range of good local restaurants) reasonable price. Also slightly off the main room which reduced external noises which is good. Negatives, small (approx 2.5m x 3m room INC bathroom), very stuffy (air con not effective) room. Poor breakfast (i would give it a miss....i stuck to toast and bad coffee, layout is poor and gets busy, you have to queue, small selection the same every day) wifi only in lobby where they play the same music over and over and over again (very wearing when I was using it to work), also not very fast, but faster than the wired connection in the room. Because the hotel is not of the main room it was difficult to find when I first arrived and also easy to get lost the first few days!! - only amenities a coffee machine and computer in the lobby and 2 drinks machines. The staff were friendly but English was limited

Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
Thank Anyahunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IshinHotelsGroup, マネージャー at the b tokyo ochanomizu, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

Dear Anyahunt

Thank you for choosing the b ochanomizu and for taking the time to write the review.
The location is one of our strengths. We do have many cafes, restaurants and more around us located conveniently.
We are disappointed that we could not meet your expectations regarding the breakfast. I will be sure to share your comment to our culinary team. We are working on installing WiFi available in each and every room and it will be done soon.
Thank you again for your review. Please come back and see us again!

Best regards,

Ryuji Chiku
Area Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews