We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice room”
Review of remm Akihabara

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
remm Akihabara
Ranked #11 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The location of hotel is superb as it's just next to Akihabara JR station and with shopping around the hotel. Uniqlo and Muji shops are just next door. Reception is at level 6. Breakfast is at a restaurant at level 2 with 3 different set breakfast to choose from (western soup/jap curry). Room is small with hardly space for luggages but there is a massage chair and good rain bath shower. Hotel staff are generally nice and helpful. But pls take note they make you pay all room charges for your whole stay upon check in NOT at check out!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PingAshlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
There are newer reviews for remm Akihabara
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed one night, even though it is very close to the station , it is a little difficult to find,( not the hotel's fault). The staff were very polite but we were not able to check in until 2 pm , not good after 19 hours travelling. Good location , in the middle of , I think they call it "electric town "
The rooms were smallish , typical for Tokyo , but were clean and well equipped. If I had arrived after 2 pm I would have give it 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ian249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Fantastic shower, great water pressure and immaculately clean. Small double room however very well equipped and perfect location next to subway and Starbuck's. Stayed for 2 nights and would book again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahbbrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed during golden week, so trying to find affordable and nice accommodation was next to impossible, until I came across this place!

Finding the hotel:
It was a lot easier to find than the Remm we stayed at in Shin-Osaka. Head out the exit closest to Yodobashi camera. Head to the right, away from Yodobashi and you will see it to your right if you walk down about 100 meters. Directly across from the Washington hotel.

Checking in:
My japanese isn't bad, but the gentleman and lady who checked us in, both spoke incredibly good english. We arrived an hour earlier than their 2pm check in time, and were a little disappointed that we had to wait until 2pm to check in. But they allowed us to keep our luggage at the from desk and head down for some lunch. After we came back, check in was a breeze and we were up in our room in no time.

The room:
Firstly, it is so annoying seeing reviews saying how small the rooms are...IT'S ASIA, GET USED TO IT! Ok, back to the review.

The room was a good size for 2 people. the bathroom had blinds so you could have enough privacy to shower while someone was in the room. the bed was surprisingly comfortable and they provided us with 2 different types of pillows. Although we requested a non-smoking, we ended up with an ashtray in the room, which didn't really faze us that much. The view was fantastic but instead of incorporating an office desk and massage chair, I might have suggested perhaps a little fridge and more practical features to the room.

Surrounding area:
You're in Akihabara, the place has everything you need and is a great point to base your travels around Tokyo. There are a massive amount of restaurants and bars around and never a shortage of good shopping. As well as being a place for Otaku to culminate, it's a great place to shop for practically anything you can think of, electronic and clothing alike. There is a great Okonomiyaki place in the Yodobashi building and a cool british themed pub calls "The Hub" nearby, as well as Gamer Bar A Button (which is a little hard to find) and of course all the maid cafes you can handle.

With Tokyo station on being 2 stops away, this place is perfect.

Room Tip: We stayed on level 13 and had an ok view. Would definitely recommend trying to get a higher floor fo...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lachlan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Great hotel, at excellent location, actually one of the best on our 15 day tour of Japan. The room was excellent, not big (which is the same everywhere in Tokyo and Japan in general), but very well equipped, and with a perfect view (13th floor) on the train station and Akihabara area. Nice bathroom and toilette – separated by a glass wall (!), with a curtain which can be put on. Very clean, as everywhere. The bed was really comfortable (not always the case in Japan). Reception is on the 6th floor – staff there nice and friendly, ready to help. There is a vending machine on the floor which is very convenient – with prices the same as in shops. Also there is newspaper delivery every morning which is very nice and appreciated. All in all, an excellent experience, if ever again in Tokyo I would certainly consider staying again in this hotel

Room Tip: Take a room with a view on the train station and Akihabara area on some of the higher floors.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dimitrije56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Our family of 4 (2 parents, 2 adult children) spent 4 nights at the Remm Akihabara. The location was fantastic for us, as we explored Tokyo by train, and we were right next to Yodabashi, the huge electronics store, which suited our young adult offspring! The younger members of the family shared a twin room which was average size,and very clean and tidy with a great bathroom. The parents' double room was tiny! We even had difficulty putting our (smallish) bags somewhere. This was expected in a Japanese city, but I think if we were staying 4 nights there again, we would pay a bit more and get a twin room. There are many, many options for eating all around the area.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The room is really small, but it is very practical and well-organized, so it works out anyway. They even managed to squeeze in a massage chair, which was a nice added bonus. We had a room with a queen size bed. The bed was very comfortable, but there was only two pillows available, one hard and one very soft. We asked reception for more pillows and they promised to bring one, but it never showed up. Apart from this (it might have been a misunderstanding due to language), the service was excellent. We had booked two rooms, so that our teenager could get some privacy in his own room. As requested we got rooms side-by-side and in a non-smoking floor.

We had not included breakfast in our reservation, instead we had a more western style breakfast at the Starbucks downstairs.

The location of the hotel was perfect, very close to the JR line and also in an interesting part of the city. We spent five nights in this hotel and had an excellent stay!

Room Tip: The rooms are really small, but everything is well fitted and organized so it works out. If you want...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Akihabara Washington Hotel
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,027 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Viainn Akihabara
Viainn Akihabara
#36 of 75 in Chiyoda
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,184 reviews
Shinjuku
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
Shinjuku Granbell Hotel
#12 of 83 in Shinjuku
1,332 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Ryumeikan Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to remm Akihabara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about remm Akihabara

Address: 1-6-5 Kanda Sakumacho | TX Akihabara Hankyu Bldg, Chiyoda 101-0025, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#15 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: £73 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — remm Akihabara 4*
Number of rooms: 260
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Fastbooking, Odigeo, Rakuten, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your remm Akihabara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Remm Akihabara Chiyoda
Remm Akihabara Hotel Chiyoda
Remm Akihabara Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing