We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,094)
Filter reviews
1,094 results
Traveller rating
864
161
50
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
864
161
50
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationtwo queen bedsnarita expresssmall hotelmeet and greetimperial palaceboutique hotellevel of serviceginza districtconcierge stafffloor to ceiling windowsfish marketrooms are largepark hyattoffice buildingsuperb locationrestaurant reservations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 1,094 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2014

I may be biased but the 4 Seasons hotel never disappoint. This one is absolutely fantastic,
From the staff at the reception to the restaurant and the concierge, they all make a maximum to make your stay with them unforgettable.
They go to the station to book train ride for you.
They gave you excellent tips for visiting, shopping, eating ...
They are the best, but this property is absolutely fantastic, design is beautiful, rooms are well design for two people in them. Nespresso machine...
I will go back.
They have 57 rooms and are 57 steps away from the main station. The hotel bar face the station with train coming and going, fascinating!
Loved it

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmmanuelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear EmmanuelleB sama,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write very positive comments on TripAdvisor. We all happy to know that you had a great stay with us and you liked our staff, service, food and facilities. Receiving such comments are always encouraging for all of us in this little hotel. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimasu. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My wife and I recently spent a week long vacation in Tokyo. After reading all the positive reviews we decided to stay at the Four Seasons Tokyo at Marunouchi.

We were quite confused about where in Tokyo to stay - not only the hotel but the area. So much is written about the areas and what to do in Tokyo.

We ended up emailing some hotels and I have to say, the staff at this hotel are absolutely AMAZING. Excellent communication from the start.

We did decide to book at the Four Seasons. Once we did, we also arranged transportation from Haneda and a number of restaurant reservations.
Every communication was so fast and so professional... EXCELLENT job by the Concierge team!

Once we arrived in Tokyo, there was zero issue with the transportation pick up; check in was so quick and the room, amazing.

We stayed in the Four Seasons Executive Suite... separate bedroom and a little more space. Very nice.
The hotel is on a few floors of an office tower - next to the Japanese Rail station and a 10 minute walk to Kyobashi station which is on the Ginza line and you will want to use that line as Ginza is the place for shopping and food.

Room service was impeccable, delicious and always prompt.

Our day to day interactions with the hotel were so incredible. The staff truly want you to enjoy your time and give so much attention to detail.

I cannot say enough about this property and of Tokyo itself.... we want to return to Tokyo very soon, and I can't wait to see our home away from home at the Four Seasons Tokyo Marunouchi again!

Room Tip: all rooms would be good. We were on the side facing the trains and heard nothing as they must have triple glazed windows.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sgratts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Dear Sgratts sama,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your very positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to hear that our hotel is now your home away from home in Tokyo, and you had a great time with us. I have already shared your detailed comments with my team, concierge, front office, housekeeping, food & beverage, kitchen, and supporting staff. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and domo arigato gozaimasu.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Another great stay at a Four Seasons property. We chose this hotel for our family's four nights in Tokyo because we wanted two queen beds (impossible to find in Japan, except here). We didn't know we would enjoy the location, the views of Tokyo Station trains, and the atmosphere of the small boutique property as much as we did! From the first encounter while planning our trip, the concierge service was exceptionally helpful (better than any other FS we can recall), even through our family's return from Kyoto through Tokyo Station to Narita -- staff met us and led us through the station maze. The location provided easy access to the Imperial Palace and to Tokyo Station for local travel or transit to other Japanese cities. The hotel gym was a good cure for jet lag. The small spa offered a relaxing massage to aid sleep. The restaurant was ideally situated for train watching at Tokyo Station below -- mezmorizing. The restaurant food was unremarkable but we appreciated the 2AM room service (steak and fries) to satisfy a US time zone hunger attack. We slept well each night and returned to the hotel each afternoon for a relaxing, cool respite from the city. Highly recommend the FS Marunouchi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 5,329,970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear 5329970 sama,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your comments on TripaAdvisor. We are extremely happy to know that your stay with us made your Tokyo trip more comfortable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back to our little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future. Once again, thank you and arigato gozaimas.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

This hotel is close to perfection. We went to Tokyo for a 5 night City break, and it wouldn't have been as good as it was without the service from the FS. Communication before we arrived was excellent and really helpful. We upgraded to a suite when we arrived, as we had our two kids with us. We were not disappointed - 800 sq ft, 2 bathrooms, 3D tvs, great views etc. Personalised welcomes packs and cookies arrived for the kids an hour after check in. We found Tokyo a bit difficult to get around, but if you enquire at concierge, you will be escorted to the train station and put on the right train for the place you want to go to!
The best example for me ( and there were many over the short break) was on check out. It was early morning, and I was arranging transfers while my wife and children were getting the last few things from the room. I asked if there was a bakery on the way to the platform as we had skipped breakfast (it was 6.30 am). When I collected my family and came back down, the guy at reception had arranged for a selection of pastries and drinks to be handed to us for our journey.
If we went back, I would stay no where other than here.
If there was one criticism, breakfast is expensive (but nice),

Room Tip: Upgrade if you get offered good value.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AlanS1012013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Dear AlanS1012013 sama,

Thank you for staying with us and taking time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am extrely happy to find that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Tokyo. With 57 rooms and suites, we try our best to anticipate your needs to exceed your expectations. Taking you personally to a right platform and train is one of the examples of what we love to do. Thank you for recognizing our uniqueness. Once again, thank you for your stay and fabulous feedback. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to the little hotel in the center of Tokyo in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Had a really nice stay. Room was spacious with great views. Staff friendly and keen to assist. Location could not be more central. Nice high end shops within minutes from the hotel. Will be back in 2015 with the family. Tokyo is such a vibrant and exciting city.

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank Globalknowledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FSHMarunouchi, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Tokyo at Marunouchi, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2014

Dear Globalknowledge sama,

Thank you for your stay with us and taking time to write your comments on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to know that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for mentioning our staff and our location, close to high end shopping areas, i.e. Ginza and Marunouchi. Your family will certainly enjoy the city as well as our little hotel. Once again, thank you, JS sama. We all look forward to welcoming you back and welcoming your family to the little hotel in the center of Tokyo in 2015.

Sincerely,

Takuya Kishi
Hotel Manager
takuya.kishi@fourseasons.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews