We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This Hotel Earns it High Ratings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Ranked #6 of 74 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Alberta, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
310 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“This Hotel Earns it High Ratings”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Just a fantastic hotel In the heart of Tokyo. Rooms are exceptional and well appointed. Service is second to none compared to virtually any hotel around the world. I always love a hotel with history and no other hotel in Tokyo has more history than this one. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RealW0rldTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,338
    513
    100
    25
    11
See reviews for
428
441
157
699
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

A first rate hotel in Tokyo. Fantastic service and facilities. Ideally located for attractions, shopping, restaurants, and the Tokyo Metro.

The staff are courteous and welcoming. English is widely spoken.

The rooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable.

A fantastic stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank malcolm_solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

My husband is on business and I was able to tag along. From January 8th to February 8th, we have the pleasure to stay at this beautiful hotel. The service is impeccable from the front desk to housekeeping... and let us not forget the guest services staff. I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough.

There is a refined quality, excellence that is hard to find these days, but not at the Imperial. The staff treats you like royalty. The hotel is centrally located in Ginza, with the Hibiya, Chiyoda and Yuracucho lines steps away,great shopping

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EvelynSalzman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angeles City, Angeles, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

I and my family stayed in Imperial Hotel Tokyo last December 23 to 27, 2013, The service is excellent from check in to check-out, the staff were very accommodating to our needs and queries, the only thing that we are not completely satisfied was the Buffet at the restaurant at 17th floor it was to expensive we spent more than 76 thousand yen for a dinner of 4 adult at one child. and surprisingly we again visited the restaurant on the following night but the menu on the buffet were not change, the same thing with the breakfast buffet it was not change we take our breakfast on the same restaurant for four days and the menu were never change. But the food is good!!

Thank you...

Room Tip: "some friends suggested Tower building rooms that provided good view of the city"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parsippany, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Always stay here when I have to be in Tokyo for work. The service is spectacular. The location can't be beat. And there is a timeless ambiance. I'm really a hilton person but for this hotel, I make an exception and give up points.

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank katderm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ichikawa, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
185 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I am always impressed with the service this hotel provides to its guests. Service that they provide is not like they do it as a job but it seems to come from one's heart. Japanese hospitality.
Every thing in this hotel is well made. Even the amenity set in the bathroom are first class and Japanese made. I believe the comb in this set is one of the best you can by.

If you are to spend a night in Tokyo. This is the hotel.

Room Tip: Try the old building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NineDragons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We are fans of Frank Lloyd Wright's work so enjoy seeing the Japanese influences and aspects of his body of work, whether it is the pavilion in the Shinjuku Gardens or the Imperial Hotel. Although little remains of his original creation, there is plenty to thrill people such as us. We enjoyed a light lunch in the famous bar - the 'club' like atmosphere was accentuated by the woodwork, glass and lighting, all reminiscent of Wright's style. As expected in a 5 star hotel, the service is impeccable and the prices are at the top end for food and wine, but it was a treat and highly memorable.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelbourneMeg_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Palace Hotel Tokyo
Palace Hotel Tokyo
#1 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,115 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Shangri-La Hotel, Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Conrad Tokyo
Conrad Tokyo
#1 of 109 in Minato
2,927 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Peninsula Tokyo
The Peninsula Tokyo
#5 of 74 in Chiyoda
1,663 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 109 in Minato
3,112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hotel Tokyo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hotel Tokyo

Property: Imperial Hotel Tokyo
Address: 1-1-1 Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda 100-8558, Tokyo Prefecture
Phone Number:
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#2 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#5 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
#6 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Imperial Hotel Tokyo 5*
Number of rooms: 931
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury hotel by the Imperial Palace. Founded in 1890, has welcomed celebrities by offering impeccable Japanese hospitality. Located in the central Tokyo; 5 minutes to Ginza shopping area by walk, 5 minutes to Tokyo station by taxi, 15 to 30 minutes to Shibuya, Shinjuku, Asakusa, and Ropponngi area by subway, and 45 minutes to Haneda Airport, 90 minutes to Narita Airport by Limousine bus. Free VDSL Wi-Fi connection and 16 restaurants and bars inside the hotel are available. ... more less ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Rakuten, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Imperial Hotel Tokyo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hotel Chiyoda
Imperial Hotel Tokyo Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing