We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Hanzomon area became familiar with me, when I stayed at the hotel. The hotel is located a few minutes away from Hanzomon Sta. on Hanzomon Subway Line. The wonderful thing about this hotel is that Imperial inner moat is just under your nose. The scenery from the window is beautiful. One side is the luscious Imperial Palace greens and the other is modern buildings of Diet, National Theater, Japanese Supreme Court, and so on. Tokyo Tower is also visible. I am not an avid runner, but jogging around the Imperial Palace is the thing to do among runners. I woke up early and walked around the Imperial Palace. You can start your exercise just a few steps away from the hotel. Greens and spaciousness made me forget that I was in the middle of the city. It is a wonderful feeling.
I occupied a room with single queen size bed. The room is relatively large. It is equipped with a safe, fridge, tea sets, and toiletry items. There are enough hangers and drawers to put away my clothes. The flower shop refreshes the air in the lobby area, which is simply but tastily decorated.
Since the hotel is very close to the subway station, virtually you can go anywhere in Tokyo using the subway lines. I am planning to stay again at the hotel. It is a perfect hotel for me!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keiko S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

215 - 221 of 872 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

Loved this hotel. Rooms we're lovely, really well designed and beautifully finished. Staff were friendly and happy to help. Located 3 mins from hanzomom station, with stunning views from the window. For the quality of the room in Tokyo, I thought the price was good.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank philiphearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel in 2013. This was well worth the money we paid.

Our double room was clean, of standard and spacious enough considering this is Tokyo. Best part of all, it came with a small lounge area (2 chairs and a table) with a nice view of the imperial palace's moat and garden and a fantastic view of Tokyo city at night (you can see the Tokyo tower).

Hotel is located in Hanzomon, which is a pretty quiet district, if you're looking for a place away from the bustle of the city. It's also conveniently located (about 5 mins walk) to Hanzomon subway station, where from there you can easily get to the major train stations (e.g. Shinjuku, Shibuya) via the Tokyo subway in a couple of mins.

Definitely recommending this place for the reasons above. And will definitely be staying at Hanzomon again the next time we're paying a visit to Tokyo.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank jzengj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

It's an amazing hotel offering fantastic service. Located just in the heart of tokyo, a few minutes away from the Hanzomon subway station and the imperial palace gardens.

All services are located around the hotel, along with little restaurants, bars, ramen shops and 7eleven (where they have plenty of snacks).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank filippo5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

We travelled as a family of five adults and stayed in three small double rooms. The rooms are quite small but perfectly clean and modern. The views from the large windows are beautiful! You can see the Imperial Gardens with surrounding walls and moat, as well as the business districts of Chiyoda, The Diet and even Tokyo Tower which was lit in red, blue and white as Obama was visiting. Breakfast is a real bargain!

The location is excellent with a short walk to Hanzomon station on Hanzomon line which is right in the center of Tokyo's convenient and clean public transportation network. There are also some very good restaurants nearby, including a chinese restaurant halfway to the subway station as well as Spoon (italian) and a great Korean right across from the entrance to Hanzomon station.

All this for an incredibly low price, especially considering it is Tokyo! I will definately be staying at this hotel the next time I travel to Tokyo (which is soon I hope).

ありがとうございました!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Christopher Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for our last night in Tokyo after returning from Kyoto. The location is great (right beside the Imperial Palace) and a very short walk to the nearest subway station (Hanzomon).
We got a room with an amazing view of the Imperial Gardens and Tokyo. The hotel itself is very nice and clean.

We received free drink vouchers upon check-in for use at the hotel lounge, we found out upon redemption that this was limited to coffee, tea or juice :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kbialy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

It was our first time in Tokyo. We wanted a nice hotel with a Ryokan style room. Its difficult to find a good Ryokan in Tokyo because most of the best Ryokans are in Kyoto. We were lucky to find a good one in this hotel. They also have hotel type rooms. This hotel is huge and the staff are very helpful. Its very near the Hanzomon train station. If you are looking for a quite hotel in Tokyo this is the hotel for you. They even serve Japanese set breakfast that is so good and filling. There is an ice vending machine in every floor. What we loved the most is the view of the Imperial Place and Tokyo Tower from the room. We would consider to book again here on our next visit

Room Tip: book in a higher floor with a good view
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 8audrey8_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
Hotel Monterey Hanzomon
#17 of 75 in Chiyoda
956 reviews
Ochanomizu / Akihabara / Kanda
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
Hotel Niwa Tokyo
#9 of 75 in Chiyoda
2,029 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Park Hotel Tokyo
Park Hotel Tokyo
#6 of 112 in Minato
3,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yotsuya / Iidabashi
Hotel Metropolitan Edmont Tokyo
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
The Tokyo Station Hotel
Shinjuku
Citadines Shinjuku Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon

Address: 1-1 Hayabusacho, Chiyoda 102-0092, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Akasaka / Roppongi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Chiyoda
#11 Romantic Hotel in Chiyoda
#12 Family Hotel in Chiyoda
#13 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: £73 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 204
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Rakuten, Expedia, JAPANiCAN, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Arc Hanzomon Hotel Chiyoda
Grand Arc Hanzomon Chiyoda
Hotel Grand Arc Hanzomon Tokyo, Japan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing