We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Expedia.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$75
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreamsUS$98
PricelineUS$92
CheapTicketsUS$75
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (996)
Filter reviews
996 results
Traveller rating
435
448
85
15
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
435
448
85
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial palace national theatre subway station non smoking few minutes walk hanzomon shibuya exit japan diet haneda jr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 996 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

I’ll get past the main negative first, yes the rooms are small but for this value in Tokyo you’re not going to do much better.

What you do get is a great hotel close to the Imperial Palace with an excellent view, relatively modern rooms and peace and quiet. Plus the WiFi is free and very fast.

A short walk from the Hanzomon tube station, it’s 20 mins from either Tokyo Station or Shibuya which makes it a good location to get to many different places.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DWD26
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019

We stayed here a total of 4 nights. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are badly laid out with a huge deck but nowhere to put your suitcase (if you have more than one). The bed is against one wall, so if there are two of you, you need to climb over each other. Some of the halls smell of smoke. The location is reasonable and the views from the rooms are excellent.

Room tip: Avoid floor 8 if you are a non smoker.
Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2019

We were really surprised, the hotel turned out to be much better than expected. Very conveniently located near Hanzomon station and overlooking the park. The view from the room was really great what with Cherry blossom in full bloom. Our mission was only Cherry Blossom and we were so very happy!!

The front office staff was very helpful and they arranged for our large suitcases to be sent to Kyoto to our Hotel there. This is a very convenient arrangement in Japan and one can travel very easily in trains without bothering about luggage.

Room tip: Pick higher floor it would give a very good view
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bakul_shroff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2019 via mobile

Clean sums this hotel up. Restaurant serves breakfast which is ok, not excellent. No bell boy to bring up bags, carry your own, ok but not great.
Clean and unexceptional room, little small and tight (too much furniture) noisy a/c fan, again clean but unexceptional. Bottom line is if the price is lower than surrounding hotels .....you get what you pay for.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 536MichaelS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 May 2019 via mobile

A beautifully situated hotel in an elegant area of Tokyo.
Opposite the Imperial Palace and 2 minutes walk from the metro station.
Our room offered amazing views of the city and at night the lights looked amazing too.
Our room was extremely comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities provided.
Staff speak English so thankfully no problem with having to struggle with Japanese.
I would not hesitate to stay here again.
The area is unhurried and relatively quiet even though it’s in the centre of town.
A lovely hotel.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Gazza87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews