We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel in a nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex
Ranked #40 of 78 Hotels / Ryokan in Chiyoda
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Had a short but very pleasant stay here. Service was very friendly and helpful. Our room was very comfortable and well appointed, not as fancy as the Dai Ichi, but all the amenities were there and the price was right. We've stayed here many times over the years, and they've been very consistent. We normally arrive at Narita and take the limo bus to the Dai Ichi Tokyo nearby, but we arrived late (2145) and learned that bus doesn't run past a certain time. So, we caught the 2155 to the Tokyo City Air Terminal (TCAT), but could have saved money on taxi fare by waiting for the 2225 to Tokyo Station (via the TCAT). We could have also saved money by paying cash for a 2000 yen old folks ticket, but we were in a hurry and had little cash -- later realizing that we needed cash for the taxi from the TCAT to the hotel, so I had to make a mad dash to the ATM anyway (only the Citibank ATM was still open at that hour; others closed at 2100). Fortunately, folks at the info desk nearby were very helpful re the ATMs. We didn't have time to hit our favorite working man's noodle shop for dinner that night, but for breakfast we hit our favorite Starbucks, under the tracks and to the left a couple of blocks -- after buying some sandwiches at Pronto's, a bit beyond Starbucks across the street. We'll continue to return to the Annex -- unless the Dai Ichi Tokyo has a special promotion.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank glassyraven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (311)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

99 - 105 of 311 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Practical option for couples. Great location, a few meters away from Shinbashi station, good wifi. The rooms are much smaller than its neighbor, Daiichi Hotel but it amenities are all there. The lobby was especially helpful as they helped me find the places I was looking for. Its good value for money.

I travelled April 2010 and then again April 2012.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
2  Thank turkeysy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

I stayed at the Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex recently and although it's not as grand as the neighboring Dai-Ichi hotel it's certainly well placed for access to the Ginza district for shopping and food, The rooms, whilst not very modern, were very average with the minimum of room. I stayed there on business so really didn't require to spend much time in the room so it wasn't much of an issue.
I like to run so the hotel is very conveniently placed beside the Imperial Palace grounds which are accessible and only a five minute walk away.
i sued the Airport Limousine Bus service which dropped me right at the door of the hotel and took around 1hr 30mins from Narita.
I'd definitely stay there again on business but if travelling with family or on vacation I would probably pick somewhere with more facilities.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keevanwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Location is excellent - walk to Shimbashi station or Ginza district - two stops to Tokyo JR station. Was not impressed with young front desk staff, but the lady at the concierge desk (closer to my own age) provided excellent help. Rooms were musty when we walked in, better (i.e. no problem) with AC on. Breakfast was OK, but for the price (over US$20) I expected better. Would have helped if they had English signs for the dishes too. My room overlooked the train tracks, watched bullet trains going by, noise was not a problem at all.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveling4Circus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We came to Tokyo for a family vacation with two children. Neither the room nor the location was very suitable. The pool is only open to adults! For business I guess it's fine. The location close to Shinbashi station is practical.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigbjørn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

this hotel in an annex to the real Dai Ichi hotel located 50m away.
No real english speakers, so difficult to communicate (other than in japanese)
the swimming pool is not in the hotel and is not free (around 20$ per day)
rooms very small with smelt (smoking) even if requested non smoking...

Room Tip: nice view to Tokyo Ginza, metro/railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRX7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is close to Shimbashi Station, walking distance if you take JR line. Go to exit D if you are taking Ginza line. Plenty of restaurants around the hotel and famous Ginza shopping street just 5 minutes away.
This is one of the oldest hotel in Shimbashi, but the hotel doesn't look old. I like their room key. It is hard to find any hotel with such room key anymore.. The hotel staffs are friendly and helpful. The room size is out of expectation, there is space for a leisure chair and a coffee table. The furniture a in the room is a bit dated but ok for me. However, they may need to change the carpet.
We love the bath room. It is completed with all the toilet amenities that you can think of.

Room Tip: Ask for non smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravellingPapaMaMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chiyoda
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
remm Hibiya
remm Hibiya
#23 of 78 in Chiyoda
499 reviews
Odaiba / Shiodome / Shinbashi
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo
Dai-ichi Hotel Tokyo
#27 of 117 in Minato
637 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Mitsui Garden Hotel Ginza Premier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Hotel Metropolitan Tokyo Marunouchi
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Marunouchi Hotel
Marunouchi Hotel
#20 of 78 in Chiyoda
481 reviews
Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Millennium Mitsui Garden Hotel Tokyo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex

Address: 1-5-2 Uchisaiwaicho, Chiyoda 100-0011, Tokyo Prefecture
Region: Japan > Kanto > Tokyo Prefecture > Tokyo > Chiyoda > Ginza / Tokyo Nihonbashi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Luxury Hotel in Chiyoda
#27 Business Hotel in Chiyoda
Price Range: £94 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex 4*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, JAPANiCAN, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Rakuten, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dai-Ichi Hotel Annex Tokyo, Japan
Dai Ichi Hotel Chiyoda

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing